Sort:  

You'll find information like this on the web, and in my experience it's not correct. The only difference between a kombucha and Jun scoby is their adaption to black tea/sugar and green tea/honey. It only takes a few batches, as I noted above, and after that it's all jun. Were it a different combination of bacteria and yeast, it wouldn't work and would probably taste funny.

Since it tastes like heaven in a glass, I stand by the info of those who say "nope, it's the same scoby, just adapted." and it's delicious. ;)

I have heard of many people trying this and degrading their scoby as well though...this is one of those things that I'm just not sure on ha

Degrading their scoby? I didn't have it happen with my scobys... I only ended up with lots of healthy extras. ;) Only takes one jar to test it yourself.

Go be awesome! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53