Corny Peanut Powder Crusted Tilapia Fillets Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Just as I started getting excited about the peanut powder product I purchased the last package from Walmart and it seemed like they were going to phase it out.  Much to my surprise last time we went shopping they had more for a few pesos cheaper.  So we bought all five bags.  Tonights dish is a foray into savory peanut powder recipes and it's a decent one.  Our only wish is that we had used higher quality fish.  

While it had peanuty tones it wasn't super prominent in terms of flavor.  It was mild and crispy, pretty tasty for what it was.

I used too much off all of these ingredients for just our two filets honestly.  A few tablespoons of the peanut powder and the corn crumbs each will do. Add a teaspoon of salt and a teaspoon of garlic powder.

It smelled very different and tasty.

I melted probably a quarter of a cup of butter into a pan.

Coated the fish in the breading on both sides thoroughly and added it to the pan, which should be at medium high heat and already hot.  Fry it on each side for about 5 minutes until the fish is done.  You'll know if it flakes easily with a fork, or reaches internal temp of 160 degrees.

I made some instant pot gratin potatoes as well, which I'll share tomorrow.  We've had nothing short of a long day (not bad, just SO busy) and I'm honestly exhausted.


Thanks for following and supporting, until next time!


Sort:  

That is unreal. really tasty looking lol

Looks amazing!

Interesting. Would that be considered keto?

I have no idea what the parameters of the keto diet are, so I have no idea. It's just fish, coated in a mixture of peanut flour and corn flake crumbs with some seasonings fried in butter. If that meets the parameters, then cool haha

Nope lol. Looks tasty though!

Interesting! What is the flavor like?

It was mildly nutty. It'd be great for a mild flavored fresh fish in my opinion :)

Looks very nice! I've never heard of using peanut powder to fry fish, but I suppose it makes sense :)

whaaaaaaat ?? peanut powder !!! OMG when and who invented this lol

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $20.56 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 08 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Woow looks yummy..
Please follow me n up vote me
I'm fedup on steemit stil no odea n no improvement 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57