Cheesy Bacon Pepperoni Calzone Photo Shoot and How to

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I made a calzone out of my leftover pizza dough and ingredients and snapped these shots to share with you all.  While I won't post a traditional recipe I will give links to my pizza recipe posts from the past at the end of this post.

I had just two pizzas worth of dough left, so I rolled it out and layered it up.  Starting with cheese, then sauce, pepperoni, more cheese, bacon, more sauce and even MORE cheese.  Just a fold over to make it into that signature pouch and a press along the edges.  Rinse and repeat with the other.  I baked it at lower temperatures to start, probably about 400 degrees.  My pizza recipe usually calls for an oven as hot as it will go but this needs more time to get good.

Here are the links for the recipes behind this:

The Dough

The Sauce

The Pizza


Thanks for following and supporting us, until next time!

For anyone wondering, all shots were taken with my Nikon D5500 with an AF-P 18-55 mm lens

Sort:  

Looks like a great dough recipe! Will have to try it out.

Thanks for sharing the recipe links. Now we can enjoy what you enjoy absent the view. LOL Unless you have a recipe for getting that too.

That's looks delicious that's the original pizza pocket right there. I'm thinking when you make it from scratch it's a lot healthier then ordering from your local pizza shop. Plus you can ad as many of the toppings you want like you did above. If that was me I'd be stuffing it with the 3 cheese & Italian sausage combination I can taste it now. But honestly taking the time using the leftover dough to make something fun an easy is awesome. This gives me a idea of making this with the kids, like make it an activity out of it have them fill their calzones then throw it in the oven. Like who doesn't like pizza or pizza related foods amazing post friend. I have to make some and upload some pictures on here, thanks for the inspiration. 🙏

Mouth watering!! What city do you live in? Looks like a beautiful place!

Acapulco, Mexico

Awesome! I just got back from Cabo!

Oh my goodness😢😢 youve successfully made me hungry

Oh yum! That's what I could go for right now ~ nothing beats a fresh made Calzone ...

Now that's what i call a tasty view.

Cheese, Bacon & Pepperoni. Definatly a good choice, could only have made it better with a couple more types of cheese!

Nice post!
Looks delicious!

Followed and upvoted

Did you have to take such good photos !?

im already starving here !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47