Bacon Garlic Butter Tilapia Hot Spinach Salad Recipe and Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago (edited)


DSC_0130.JPG

Guys, I've got a problem. Ever since I discovered this goat cheese I've been putting it on everything. I tell myself it's the probiotics my body is craving, but I think there might be something else not on the label to make it addictive. Maybe it's just because it's cheese, but I love the stuff. So much so, I purchased every type available to serve at @modprobe's super fancy mansion warming party last night. But this recipe is a simple one: garlic basil butter tilapia served over spinach, all with my favorite goat cheese and some bacon pieces sprinkled over top. Think of it like a hot garlic tilapia spinach salad.

DSC_0123.JPG

DSC_0124.JPG

For bonus flavor, I added some chopped basil to the garlic in the pan, just before adding the fish. It made it get slightly crispy so there were crisp bits of basil. I also sprinkled some raw on top for added complex flavor.

DSC_0127.JPG

DSC_0129.JPG

DSC_0133.JPG

What you need:
100g bacon pieces, chopped and fried
2 tilapia filets
4 large garlic cloves, sliced
1/3 cup butter
salt
fresh spinach
goat cheese con ceniza, that is with ashes
fresh basil

1) Melt the butter in a frying pan on low until melted, then add the sliced garlic. Saute on low just until it starts to turn color, then add half the chopped basil. I used a non-specific amount, just a small handful.
2) Put the fish on top then season with salt and pepper and turn the heat to medium high.
3) Allow to cook on the first side until the garlic starts to turn and all the edges of the filets are white on the edges,
4) Flip and cook until the internal temperature hits 160 degrees fahrenheit then remove from the heat.
5) Pile up a handful of fresh spinach, preferably baby spinach onto a plate. Put one breast on top with some of the fried basil and garlic sauce.
6) Sprinkle bacon evenly over and goat cheese to taste and enjoy!

Separator-2-Lily-Vine-3.png

If you liked this, don't forget to: upvote, resteem, follow me, and comment with your thoughts!

Main-sign.jpg

Thanks for all the love and support, until next time!

Sort:  

@lily-da-vine I like your flavor combinations, will have to give this one a try. Thanks for the recipe!

Also, I agree with @jataya, I find that several of your recipes are very low carb/keto friendly, so that's a bonus, keep them coming...

Thanks for the encouragement! I'm looking for more recipes that make me feel better and this is one of them!

This recipe looks delicious! I am living the ketogenic lifestyle and I don't eat meat so I am always looking for new recipes to try that do not contain carbs! I will be making this one day this week, minus the bacon. Thank you so much for sharing!

Not a fan of tilapia, but I do like a lot of other fish, and yes, it sounds yummy. If you also squeeze a lemon on top, right after is all baked that adds some good flavor!! just a little tip!

Omg is bacon, you got me on bacon :)))

All I saw was : Bacon Garlic Butter Xxxxxxx Hot XxxxXXxx Xxlxl Recipe

...sounds delicious . . . .

I wish you a happy day!
Let it be good,
To look great -
As always - a million!

That there was a smile light,
To the mind does not get tired,
To dignity and importance
Bright appearance radiated!

Let will not leave good luck
Without it,
More joyful moments,
Less difficulties, problems!

you always post delicious post

you remember me @farhannaqvi7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13