You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Deserts - Foy Thong (ฝอยทอง) Golden Threads

in #food7 years ago

Can you believe I didn't know that story from the nuns?? OMG...I'm a bad portuguese, bad portuguese!! ;)
I already wonder why they would have so many yolks...but never searched. Thanks.

I'm not a big fan of "fios de ovos", but this dessert looks pretty good!! :)

Sort:  

Well, don't worry. :) I think not many Portuguese know this details. You are not, they are for sure, a bad Portuguese. :) :)
This desert is amazing. The "Fios de Ovos" here are not as sweet as they are in Portugal. And the pancake desert is just...amazing!!!! You need to try it for sure.

Glad to hear that, if it's not as sweet as our "fios de ovos" I​ can give it a try! Looking forward to your recipes, so different from ours!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12