You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wild Faux Pink Lemonade - No Lemons for the Steemint Culinary Challenge #14 - But still a winning drink!

in #food7 years ago

I never heard about those berries! This post was funny because I thought it would be something with Cymbopogon citratus (lemon grass) and you gave us berries!! Ahah;) Does it taste lemon too?

Sort:  

It is just like regular lemonade! I know they are in Portugal -- I have seen them in travel photos. I think you have Rhus coriaria, the Sicilian sumac. They "berries" are really hard seeds, with little hairs on them. It's the hairs that are so sour.

Didn't know!! Yes, it seems we have this plant in Portugal. Now that you mentioned the name...I think I've seen it once when, but I would never recognize it easily, no way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54