You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge - How to Preserve Rosebuds for Food and Crafts - Wednesday's Yellow

in #food7 years ago

That's a nice equipment, dehydrator!! Never seen one of those. It must be great, no only for roses, but maybe apples too? Tomato? What else do you dehydrate (just curious)?

Sort:  

Hi, @liliana.duarte! Glad to see you here! I use dehydrators for a lot of things! Apples, tomatoes, peppers, pears, grapes into raisins, greens (wild and garden greens), leeks and onions, cherries and berries, redbud flowers and other flowers, currants, plums, peaches, persimmons, squash and pumpkins, wild mushrooms, hops, and I'm probably forgetting other things off the top of my head. I have collected a lot of them over the years, at yard sales and thrift shops. They costs a lot more new. But they are worth it. Sometimes I have 10 going at once -- there can be a lot of produce to process here sometimes, lol. I have quite few different makes and models. Maybe I should do some reviews. Hmmm..

So many things!! Guess I would love to prepare my own apple snacks and tomato too, not to speak about mushrooms. A review would be great (if you have the time). I don't remember to have seen one on selling here in Portugal, but never looked for it. How much can it cost?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55275.78
ETH 2457.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18