SOME DAYS YOU JUST NEED A SOFT DOUGHY YEAST ROLL....TRUE COMFORT!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

THEY ARE MY HAPPY PLACE WITH SUNDAY ROAST DINNER!!

Growing up, I always looked forward to Sunday roast dinners, or family holiday dinners. One of the best parts was the dinner rolls! They completed the whole meal!

6218.jpeg

The next day, we would make delicious roast or ham and cheese sandwiches with them!....Best leftovers ever!
I use to think, " How do they make them SO good?" I thought I could never make them like that!

Then I found a recipe that I could make using my bread machine! I tried it, and...."OH MY GOODNESS!...THEY WERE AMAZING!"
And SO easy!

20170806_154816.jpg

I just warmed a cup of whole milk or half & half and a stick of butter on the stove, poured it in the bread machine first. Then add 2 eggs, 1 tsp salt, 1/4 cup sugar, 4 cups flour, and top it with 2 1/2 tsp of yeast. (I put the ingredients in, in that order)

20170806_155433.jpg

The key is to just run the machine on the dough cycle. It usually takes about 50 minutes. After its done, you just take the dough out, and pinch it into about 15 balls. (You don't even need to roll out or knead the dough).
Just lay the dough balls into a buttered 9 x 12 pan. Set them out to rise for maybe 30 minutes or so. Then bake them at 375 for 14-17 minutes, depending on your oven. (they come out perfect in my oven at 15 minutes)

20170806_171543.jpg

After you take them, take a stick of butter and lightly spread over the tops!
I have to admit....I could eat the whole pan!!! LOL!

20170806_174743.jpg

I know the Bible says..."Man shall not live by bread alone"......But sometimes I think I could! LOL

I hope your day is filled with fun, love, and family! Enjoy it.....Because life IS a donut.....or a doughy ROLL!

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Scrumptousness!!! Those need to make their way South next time!!

That's a donut, hold the sugar. I'll take a dozen!!

I know!....Right! lol

I think I need one of those today!

Girl you're speaking my language with these!! Danger zone though because I would eat the whole pan! Yummmm!

Me too! And because they are SO easy to make, it makes them more tempting!
Thanks for your response!

These are SO good!!

So glad you enjoyed them!

I wish I could share one with you! Thanks for the reply!

Oh MY! They look so nice and fluffy and good. I will take 6 please! Nice post. Enjoyed. Have a wonderful day. Tess

Oh, I could eat the whole pan! Thanks for the reply!
Have a great weekend!

Congratulations @lifes-a-donut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

They look soooooo good!!!

You ought to know! You can eat as many as I can!

Look at you, doing a food post. Bring it!!!

You are my inspiration!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65