🍣 Experiences Berlin- Best Food In Town-"Harapeco-Okonomiyaki and Sake Bar" by @lichtblick 😋

in #food6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians

Eating Like God In Japan

Yesterday @charles-d and I decided to go for some Japanese food. That is perhaps one of the most amazing things in Berlin. The food diversity is unbelievable high and the quality/ price ratio is unbeatable in this city compared with other world cities. You can simply decided what you want to eat and you will find is easily in this beautiful town.

This was my first time at Harapeco and @charles-d has only tried a few starters so far. We were very excited.

Even if it was easter sunday, we had luck and got easy a table.

As an appetizer we drank a Kirin beer.

We ordered a " Okonomiyaki- a grilled what do you want" with Pork and the basic ingredients water, cabbage, flour, egg and dashi (Japanese fish stock) are a kind of flatbread, which can be supplemented with any number of other ingredients: meat, fish, seafood, various vegetables, cheese. Important, a lot helps a lot here: sauces! Okonomiyaki sauce, miso sauce, Japanese mayonnaise. 

Conclusion: This was really one of the best dishes which I have ever had in my life. After eating it felt so good in the belly while the taste was world class delicious.  The have an amazing Sake card but that will I try next time.

Panasonic DMC-LX 100 without editing and Samsung Galaxy S7.

Follow @lichblick

Sort:  

Treffen mit Charles-D sind wohl immer auch ein Fest für den Gaumen! ;-)

Hihi. Ja wir essen beide gerne gut :-)

Und das ist auch gut so! ;-)

beautiful restaurant interior and Japanese food with beer and your conclusion remarks the best taste you have checked.

Nomnomnom. Das sieht fein aus!
Wegen solchen Läden würde ich gerne in Berlin leben

So beautiful and aesthetic, I want to go there!

Sieht dort sehr gemütlich aus, interessantes Eseen, habe ich noch nie probiert.

It seemed you both had a great Easter Sunday celebration there. The food seemed to be mouthwatering.. Loved the presentation of the stuff.

I think it was a great lunch! Please tell me, and this restaurant has the service, when the waiters make a show of eating? I ask, because it's an amazing sight, I saw it on TV once and I was impressed!

Hehe. That would be cool but in this little restaurant it would not be possibe. Just amazing food ;-)

Looks like a wonderful place and I love good food. It's been many years but I had three years of German in high school. Thanks so much

Here you go. Okonomiyaki is one of my favorites too. We even made them ourselves when I was in Germany last year. Important seems to be the flour, now my brother always orders some and I have to bring it when i visit

Do they have Takiyaki too? It’s the same base but former to small balls with some octopus inside

Hehe. I was so amazed from this food and can totally understand your brother.
Next time I will check if they haveTakiyaki too.
Thanks for your kind visit.

Sorry I mean Takoyaki. Little typo

Hello @lichtblick, your shared pics about japanese food in berlin along with @charles-d is amazing experience and opportunity. I think you enjoyed a lot here. All the Photo Shots are awesome. Kirin Beer has much attraction. Good work. take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47