Parisian Gourmet - Day 27

in #food6 years ago

2017-04-25 13.37.31-01.jpeg

First of all, I have to say that this is really becoming a habit, posting these two daily posts. I like it, knowing that I have a morning post and an evening post, and that these posts will be uploaded, no matter what I do on that day.

I just checked, and I've been going on with these posts for almost two months in a row! First came the flowers and jewelry, then the jewelry was replaced with desserts (and then again with the current gourmet section), and then the flowers were replaced with Parisian scenes - posts I really enjoy creating for you every single day.


This time, I'm going to take you out of Paris, and even out of France, all the way to Milan. Last year, around the end of April, I went on a solo work-vacation in Milan.
For those of you who don't know me very well yet, I work from home, and sometimes my work (the amounts and the content) can be a little overwhelming, especially with a little kid and two cats roaming around the house in various hours of the day. And so, once every so and so, I leave on a solo work-vacation, which means my computer and I go away for a while. I catch a very cheap flight, take a relatively cheap hotel or airbnb in my chosen city, and work from there.

Every day of such a vacation starts with a goal. If I finish my goal, I can go do whatever I want. And it turns out that when abroad, in complete silence and under my own terms, I work very quickly. And so, I wake up at 7-8 AM, finish working by 10 AM or so (work that would have taken me an entire day at home, yeah?), work a little more to get ahead for the next days, and then I get ready, take my stuff and walk out the door. Where? To explore.

During my time in Milan I discovered beautiful places, lovely streets, and really good Italian food. This lovely vegetarian pizza, for example, was ordered in a pizzeria somewhere in the Navigli neighborhood in south Milan. I'll also tell you as secret - it came with a wonderful tiramisu for dessert. Shhhhh...


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-20T17:16:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 777.90/200.00
Total Photos: 124
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


@leurabexplorer, it seems you are enjoying your life to a great extent. That is awesome.
And the pizza is all time favourite with cheese yum!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43