You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shelf From Hell: Why Employing People Sucks Part 2

in #food7 years ago

I think there is a major fear mindset at play here. A craftsman, or any kind of entrepreneur just starting out, would benefit from the attitude that "if I work fast and do a good job, I will get more work from these people and their friends in the future." This person's attitude seems to be (and I could be wrong, but I'm betting not) "I must milk this job and these employers for all I can, because things may never get better than this."

I've encountered that attitude from people I've worked with here in the states. Usually they are just really accustomed to poverty, and fear of failure or fear of loss, along with a lack of understanding about business, holds them back from being entrepreneurial with their work ethic.

The opposite end of the spectrum is people with great ideas and work ethics who are resistant to taking a profit from their work. Also a fear mindset, and equally limiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58984.78
ETH 3102.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40