Spring is on its way!

in #food7 years ago

Spring is on its way! (At least on this side of the globe). My husband @gian has been working hard on getting an eco tunnel started as part of his Earth Haven project. While he worked away many hours getting everything set up, I got the pleasure of planting the seedlings in the containers - or as I call them now, 'my other babies'.

21042597_115414799123038_5263771472547020800_n.jpg

Here's my son Cesar watering the newly planted seedlings in the Eco tunnel 💧🌱🌷🍃💧
Cesar is really into the hosepipe Gian got recently and will use any opportunity to use it. He's not been much into showers lately - but hosepipe showers in the garden are totally cool with him.

After watering the first few containers he got a bit distracted with cleaning all the dirt in the tunnel ( read = wants to clean the entire tunnel) so we took turns in using the hosepipe so we could still get all the plants watered and he could have some cleaning done.

The seedlings have taken well to the soil, even some more mature Rosemary's that I moved that weren't doing well outside.

Can't wait for my babies to grow up! And well uhm, eat them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65