Filipino Steamed Rice and DumplingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

DE05CA87-EA6F-4647-B239-9FE7A3C9A176.jpeg

Our very own siomai and steamed rice in the Philippines 🇵🇭 remade in the United States 🇺🇸.

This is a popular food in Cebu City, Philippines where I lived for 3 years. I miss my home country and the food there, that is why I need to remake this kind of stuff to satisfy my cravings and also to let my stepfather and stepbrother have a little taste of the Philippines. 🤗🤗

There is a local restaurant in Cebu called ‘Bradex’, which specializes in selling this food. The resto would open at around 5pm and closes at midnight [almost]. At around 7pm you’d see people lining up just to get hold of this ‘siomai and steamed rice’. Some would wait for 30mins to be able to dine in. And, mind you you’ll be eating on the side of the road 😁😁 (well, it’s worth the wait and the experience also).

If you ever visit Philippines, visit Cebu City and don’t forget to try this food. This would only cost you about 50php or $1 USD. 😋 worth the cost right?

If you are interested to know the recipe of this one, send me a message and would be very willing to share it so you could make one for yourself. 😋🤗😋

Hit me up also if you ever tried this one. 👌🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43