First time making "Laksa Sarawak"

in #food7 years ago

Well Hi steemit,as you guys know this is my very first time jotting down my own article which I guess is a great for me to start.

Today i'm on offday from work and had been planning to do some home-cooking,obviously a Laksa Sarawak.This recipes you can find all over the internet.Which it consist of few element like fish extraction,coconut,milik and so on.

To make it short and since im hungry, i've thinking 'why should I make the paste when I can buy it from the store' Hehe..I start this home-cooking project at 9am in the morning and going to store at 10am since a night before I could'nt make to do a research for this 'Laksa Sarawak' recipes.Going to nearest store to buy 'Laksa Sarawak' paste,coconut milk,flavour to add-on,chicken,onion leaves,chilies powder,mee,evaporated milk and some vegetable to decorate.

I start with boiling an hot water to soak in the raw chicken at the same time boil the hot water to put the Laksa paste later on.After done with chicken,I teared up the chicken to a small pieces and cutting the vegetables for decoration.Now goes to the Laksa paste,I put the paste once the water start to boil and stir it until the paste broke apart.Shake well the coconut milk which I bought 1Litre and stir it until nice white silky appear.Last I put flavour in it together with evaporated milk.I let it boil for another 20 min for the paste and milk to combine together.

I forgot to mentioned the mee,I boiled up the water and soak in the mee until it soft which I boil it less than 5 min.

Lastly,I took out the mee,chicken which I teared up,some vegetables and the 'Laksa Sarawak' soup.Oo yah in this version,I didn't made the sambal sauce which this Laksa suppose to have this sambal sauce which I lazy to make..hehe..

IMG_20170501_190930.jpg

Tadaaaaaaaaa..this is the result which for me its ok for first time..hehe..Well I guess until here since this Laksa aroma made me more hunger...ooo yeahhh.. I will write another in this coming days and until that,Peace guys!!

Sort:  

Very delicious Laksa Sarawak you have there! mouth watering indeed. hmm, makes me wanna go to have one now.

Sarawak represent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62