CHAMPAGNE OF MUSHROOMS - The Chanterelle - NATURE & FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #food7 years ago

IMG_7049.jpg

The Chanterelle is the champagne of mushrooms.

They will not submit to man's agriculture, but must be foraged. They are mycorrhizal and so they form complex interrelationships with root systems of trees. Therefore, beyond man's ability to manipulate or really understand. We can merely admire them when they choose to show us their brilliant golden faces in the humid years, when the conditions are right for them to thrive. They rank high among other foraged mushrooms that elude man's ability to cultivate, such as morels and black trumpet mushrooms. They fetch prices as high as $14/oz.

IMG_7337.jpg

IMG_6984.jpg

People guard the locations of their patches, sometimes taking the secret with them to the grave. I don't know about y'all, but the Woodlands where we dwell are absolutely popping with these golden beauties right now. And therefore, so are the tasty Chanterelle Noms coming out of our kitchen. Chanterelle & Red Pepper Tortellini, featured in photos here, was scrumptious and gorgeous.

IMG_7046.jpg

IMG_7047.jpg

IMG_7052.jpg

IMG_7054.jpg

IMG_7058.jpg

Buen Provecho!
With Love,
Lily

Sort:  

OH MY! I love mushrooms sooo much and these look incredible! I hope I come across someone's patch one day or at least find them somewhere I can buy and try them! I love the color! Thanks for sharing, I am salivating now ;)

Well, if properly courted we could be convinced to send some dried mushrooms in the post. We do this already for shiitake powder and caps. We make the chanterelles into powder, too, and they are perfect for sauces and soups. They are, of course, best fresh! Can be devoured every summer at Lunasi <3 Glad you enjoyed this post, thanks for the support!

Oh my goodnesssss! You have me very interested! I shall do whatever it takes to have that happen ;) I have to check out our customs on it... I am not sure if it would be a problem or not but I would absolutely love this! Yum yum yum! I am getting so hungry thinking about them! ;)
XO,
💜-to-💜

I was born on the 19th, must be a sign ;) Thanks for the big up! I appreciate the support. Glad you enjoyed the mushrooms!

Congratulations @ladylunasi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64316.24
ETH 2748.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65