Don't throw the chicken bones - Potato soup

in #food4 years ago

Whenever I clean a chicken to prepare a meal I divide it in 4 parts: the breast and the 2 thighs, and I place the rest in a bag and feeze them for any occasion. So I am going to use my frozen bones to make this delicious cream.

Ingredients:

  • some bones
  • 4 potatoes
  • 1 small white onion
  • 2 chillies
  • 1 tablespoon of paprika
  • coriander leaves
  • salt and pepper
  • 1 1/2 litres of water

Preparation:

  • boil the bones in the water for 30 minutes
  • thieve the broth
  • cool the bones and clean the meat they have
  • put the broth again in the fire
  • add the potatoes cut in small pieces
  • add the vegetables, the meat, paprika, adjust the salt, and a pinch of pepper
  • cook until the potatoes are cooked
  • blend and serve

  • decorate with coriander leaves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70