I got my baby back baby back baby back! + PB Chocolate chip cookies recipesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food5 years ago (edited)

Hey steemies!!

Long time no see!! I promise it wasn't me being lazy this time! My poor Asus (my computer) got sick and collapsed, poor thing. Be careful out there peeps, the internet is a dangerous place for a poor little computer! Somehow malware got thru my anti virus and neutralized my whole computer. Luckily I was able to get a tech to extract my data and pictures and erase, clean & re-install all operating system and software. Blah talk about stress full times! I was getting worried, took them several days when they said one day(they had a few problems trying to get my data back) but all is well pictures are safe! YAY 😅😅. I will never learn and back up my pictures on an external drive, this would have been the third time I would have lost everything! The good thing about steemit, I can at least find them for my personal viewing but I have to do better because this is insanity😜 . Learn from my lesson folks and back up your data somewhere safe!

50537117_10161271766110366_5035003810506866688_o.jpg

Now that I dodged a bullet, I tried this super yummy and super soft peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipe I wanted to share with you. It's not mine so I will just give you the link. Don't worry I have been working on goodies of my own as well, they are not in recipe form yet tho and those I have recipes for don't have pictures yet...go figure, more like testing stuff out and perfecting them first( I don't measure anything unless I have to or trying to write a recipe, I always cook to taste and smell, writing recipes is harder than it sounds ). Without further ado here is the chewiest and the best cookie recipe I ever tried and has become my go-to favorite, better than my grandma's and we all know how good grandma cookies are!

https://butterwithasideofbread.com/the-best-peanut-butter-chocolate-chip/?fbclid=IwAR2JvTWsA6MiWEj2LuVQX8zgRUZjaEijx1g3XkwxGzp08kNrfMx0Lyw1Vt8

50474530_10161271765955366_8517116651311726592_o.jpg

Before I was a Boilermaker/Welder, I used to be a server at a fine dining establishment (like 12 years ago!) One of my favorite treat was their warm pan cookie topped with ice cream but for this a really soft cookie is required and most restaurants and chefs are not too keen in sharing their recipes so I was on my own for that one. I noticed any baked goods with a bit of milk makes everything sooo soft and went from there. This recipe was perfect for this, it was pure bliss. For the pan cookie, you will require a small cast iron pan that is oven safe (6 inches wide, no plastic parts), pack the bottom of the pan with a layer about 3/4 of an inch thick and follow the cooking temperature stated in the recipe. Instead of the indicated time, it will need longer to cook because it's much larger, Between 13-15 minutes is adequate, keep in mind I like my cookies slightly under cooked, leave it longer if you prefer a fully cooked cookie, a good way to tell is when the edges of the cookie begin to appear brown, anything past that will result in an overcooked cookie because it will keep cooking in the hot pan after it is out of the oven.

Allow your cookie to cool in the pan for a few minutes (3-5 min) so the ice cream doesn't instantly melt and top with ice cream directly in the pan and enjoy!! This is very shareable but I wont judge if you don't want to share it! Use the rest of the batter to cook the rest into normal size cookies and turn them into ice cream sandwiches or eat on it's own or keep leftover dough in the fridge until ready to make another pan cookie. If you store your extra batter in the refrigerator, allow it to warm up to room temperature again before baking to keep the softness in the cookie.

50505608_10161271766020366_3016726106054066176_o.jpg

Bon Apetit!! X🐞X

Sort:  

They look wonderful. Gonna have to give this recipe a try.

You must!! They were so chewy compared to any other choco/pb cookies I ever had!

Those cookies look so good, sorry to hear you got hit by Malware but glad to see your back up and running

They are!! The malware, I guess that's a fact of life still sucked but considering it' the first time I ever got malware or virus ever since the invention of public internet, I guess it was just a matter of time. At least I didn't get the one where I have to pay bitcoin to release the data. Feels good to be back tho, I was going nuts for a few days!

I can understand the going nuts I know I would and that’s a good run if that’s the first (and hopefully last ) time to get hit

I hope it's the first and last too, I still feel like my computer just got an STD lol. I do my best to keep it protected and not stray off on too many unknown pages.

LOL i can imagine it feels like tat and yes lets hope it is also the last :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Looking for some fun games to play on Steemit? Try your luck with Magicdice or Drugwars

Glad you saved your photos on the computer!

Extra glad you shared this cookie. It looks amazing! I love soft kind of undercooked cookies too!

I'm glad I was able to save my pictures too, it would have sucked but now they are backed up externally and I will try to keep up with it too!! soft undercooked cookies are the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95