Special *4: A recipe I tried from @gringalicious blog!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends,

today I would like to dedicate this post to @gringalicious! She is an awesome blogger and cook! I also really like the fact that besides I am a minnow or was new to Steemit she always replied to my comments! A really kind and open person!! I follow her now for some months, I think, and sadly only now have managed to cook one of her recipes.

IMG_1212.JPG

It is her "Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls" that I tried. Why this one? Well, honestly I am not such a great cook and looked for something easy to do. And secondly I try to cook in my free time without meat or milk products because of my health issues some years ago and this recipe was perfect! Also I didn't had breakfast so I thought about making this one as a breakfast meal ^^.

And here we go!

So I mixed everything step by step. I even had to split up the portion and first mix one and then the other because my blender was too small...

So first the berries and the coconut milk plus coconut water:

IMG_1161.JPG

And afterward the oats, honey and frozen bananas:

IMG_1182.JPG

So I got something like this:

IMG_1183.JPG

While putting it in the freezer for half an hour I had some time to prepare the topping. I used some blueberries, pomegranate and lychees.

IMG_1186.JPG

And after trying for another half hour to make the bowl look beautiful I got this:

IMG_1213.JPG

Not as good as the original one but I think it will work^^.

Let me say a little bit about the taste: It was sweet but not too much (I like that really!) and fruity. thanks to the oats I felt full up for about five hours! I was really surprised about that!!! So I think I will prepare such a breakfast more often from now on 😁.


I really hope I did everything right @gringalicious 😖 and you like it!!!

And everyone who is still not following her, look at her posts and convince yourself of her blogging and cooking skills!!!!


Unbenannt.JPG

Sort:  

ohh that looks so good!

And it tastes great :D Thank you!

Beautiful work !)

thank you :D

This looks good, I'm really liking the decorations! :)

Thank you very much and glad you like it :D

Looks absolutely delicious! Great combination of fruit, color wise and taste wise, of course. 😊

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79