CHAOS cook KusaTsuri *12: Ever tried some vegan chicken wings ;)?

in #food6 years ago

Hello Steemians!!! I am finally back and have some new recipes I tried out for you. Keep on reading and find out how to make these delicious vegan chicken wings on your own 😄!!!


Let's get started. The used ingredients:

chicken wings

  • 1 cauliflower
  • 250 g oat milk
  • 150 g spelt flour
  • 200 g tomato paste
  • 3 table spoons olive oil
  • 1 teaspoon garlic granules
  • 1 teaspoon paprika powder
  • salt

Dip

  • 120 g cashew
  • 120 g oat milk
  • 60 ml olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons apple vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon yeast flakes
  • 1 teaspoon garlic granules

First, we start with the chicken wings. Take the cauliflower and cut it in small, bite-size pieces. Take the oat milk, the spelt flour, the garlic granules, the paprika powder and the salt and mix everything to a smooth dough. Through the cauliflower pieces inside the dough and place everything on a baking plate. Let it bake for around 20-25 min at 220°C in the oven.

cut the cauliflower

mix flour and milk

add gralic granules

add paprika powder

add cauliflower to the dough

place everything on a baking plate

___

Meanwhile you can prepare the next sauce for the cauliflowers. Therefore take the tomato paste and the oil and mix it together. You can add some chilli if you like to have spicy wings 😉. Take out of the oven the cauliflowers and let them cool down a bit. Afterwards put all the tomato sauce on the cauliflower and bake it for another 20-25 min at the same heat.

Mix tomato paste and olive oil

cover cauliflowers with paste

should look a bit like this

put in the oven for 20-25 min

At the end it should look like this:


For the mean time you can start preparing the Dip. You won't need much for it and it will be done very quick so you will have some time left for cleaning the kitchen 😉! Just mix all the ingredients together: cashew, oat milk, olive oil, apple vinegar, yeast flakes and the garlic granules.

mix cashews and milk

add olive oil

add apple vinegar

add yeast flakes

add garlic granules

result


And now you should be ready! Take out the "chicken winigs" out of the oven and place them on a plate with some salad and the dip. Easy, isn't it? And so delicious, mhmmm! Just try it out!!!!

Enjoy it!!!!


Some tips and suggestions:

  1. I would add some chili sauce or something similar and less tomato paste.
  2. The Dip would be much better with some parsley and dill
  3. The cauliflower wings fit perfectly with or in a salad!

And for the next time I already prepared something. I visited a Persian restaurant and will write about it soon!!! Here a photo as a preview:

1.jpg


The only thing left is to wish you a Bon Appétit!!! And...
If you like/liked it you are welcome to upvote and follow for some more food, travel or special blogs 😉 Also feel free to leave a comment below no matter if it is a suggestion, criticism or a compliment!



Sort:  

This looks absolutely delicious! I'm definitely going to try it (I'm not vegan, I have to admit, however, I'm fascinated by vegan foods, and love eating them).
Thank you, @kusatsuri!

Thank you a lot :D Well I am not totally vegan too ^^ I just try to cook as much vegan as possible because when I am eating outside I often choose some vegetarian stuff

Where have you been ? Good to have you back with us!) Photo is just the bomb!!!! I don't even doubt the taste) Thank you for detailed recipe and step by step cooking photos!!!!

Endlich fertig mit meinen Prüfungen für Februar und März und meiner Bachelorarbeit :D Jetzt hab ich zumindest in diesem Monat etwas mehr Zeit für Steemit!
Vielen vielen Dank für den Lieben Kommentar! Muss mal schauen was auf deiner Seite so los ist und alles erstmal nachholen ;)
Wie geht es dir so?

Das ist eine gute Nachricht! Die Prüfungen sind immer schwer)))
Alles ist gut bei mir, ich verbringe hier viele Zeit, mein Mann sagt, dass ich eine neue Arbeit bekommen habe)))

Hahahaha ja steemit kann manchmal echt wie eine zweite Arbeitsstelle sein :D Aber ist doch gut solange es dir Spaß macht und nebenbei etwas verdienen ist perfekt :D Außerdem sind deine Posts auch mit viel Fleiß und Arbeit gemacht!

I've never tried vegan "chicken wings", but the result seems delicious, so I'll try them. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

Please come and visit my foodblog too!

Thank you so much :D Definetly have to try them out. I would recommend to make the sauce a bit spicier if you like it;) Because mine wasn't spicy at all and I missed that ^^

Yum! I love baked cauliflower and the seasoning sounds delicious. Thanks for the detailed recipe. Following you for more ideas!

Thank you a lot :D Yes I love it too... since yesterday hahaha :D

Have you heard about the Simple Food Recipe Contests? Here's my recipe that won last week, as an example. You can find a link to the contest in my post. The host @mutitum is hoping the contest will grow and that she can give away more SBD rewards. You could win by sharing recipes with clear instructions and photos, just like you did with the vegan chicken wings :)

No didn't heard about it before! Thank you for letting me know I will look into it and congratulations for winning last week :D You really did a greeaaat job :D!!!!!!

Thank you! I think the creator of the recipe contest has a great idea and I would love to see it grow :)

looks like a very tasty food, we are also vegan family and we will try it someday. ☺

Thank you very much :D This sounds great!

These look awesome! You've done a great job with your formatting. Giving a lot of images to see the process makes it very easy to follow and a treat for the eyes!

Very impressive post and well worth the mention from @yoo1900! Great job :)

Thank you really a lot!!!! And also for the mentioning otherwise I wouldn't have know that I was mentioned somewhere ;)

No problem at all... He did a great job finding you!

I'm looking forward to seeing some more of your recipes in the future, I'd love to start eating a bit healthier. I just need the good recipes to start :)

Thank you again :D Well the next one won't be a recipe but I already know that the second one will be and again a vegan one ;) So hope you will like it :D
For a lot of people eating healthier is the same like being punished^^ At least for my brother and friends but I think we just have to find back the beauty and taste in the food made by ourselves!

Im totally not a vegan but these chicken wings look amazing

Thank you a lot :D They really look a bit like real chicken wings ^^

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment! / https://steemil.com/steemit-abuse/@spaminator/updated-your-reputation-could-be-a-tasty-snack-with-the-wrong-comment

Thank You!

My account was hacked recently, please unflag me :(

Thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78