CHAOS cook KusaTsuri *10: The Pancake Pizza

in #food7 years ago

Pancake lover? Pizza lover?

Then this will be perfect for you!

IMG_2047.JPG

I wanted to have some pizza the other day but remembered that I am not allowed to eat any sugar because of the sugar challenge.... And I was to lazy to prepare a pizza dough ...So I found a pretty interesting recipe were you combine the topping of a pizza with the dough of a pancake :D The good part is you can take anything you want for the topping so this recipe is just a suggestion!


Let's get started. The used ingredients:

For the dough:

  • 400 g wheat flour
  • 750 ml water
  • a package baking powder
  • 1-2 teaspoon salt
    For the topping I wanted some:


  • mushrooms
  • paprika
  • tomatoes
  • garlic
  • spring onion
  • salt
  • pepper

For the dip:

  • 400 ml soy yoghurt
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • 1 splash of lemon juice
  • salt
  • pepper
  • salt
  • 3 cm ginger
  • balm

First, we start again with the dough. Just mix all ingredients together until you get a smooth texture. Let the dough rest for around 15 minutes or as long as you prepare the rest.

mixing all ingredient

let it rest 15 minutes


While the dough is resting we can continue with preparing the dip. This will be also really easy. Just take the soy yogurt and mix it with the grated ginger. Then you add a splash of lemon juice, the garlic and the chopped balm. Mix everything together and season it with some salt and pepper. Place the ready dip in the fridge.

grating ginger

adding soy yogurt

squeezing and adding lemon juice

adding balm, garlic and seasoning


Let's get to the important part: the topping! Here you can take whatever you like! So I just took all the vegetables I had and chopped them into small cubes. The spring onion in small circles. All the ingredients I fried in a pan with some olive oil for around 5-10 minutes. Well, until they are ready. And that's it.

frying mushrooms and garlic

adding tomatoes and paprika

finishing with spring onion


Now we come to the interesting part. Put one ladle of dough on a hot frying pan and let it fry until you can see that the ends are starting to get brown. Pull out the pancake and put some of the topping on the frying pan (1-2 tablespoons). Take the pancake and put it with the un-fried part on the vegetables. Let it fry for some minutes until the pancake is ready. And you are done :D

frying pancake on one side

putting the vegetables in the pan

covering with pancake (other side)

press the pancake firmly

IMG_2039.JPG
result!

I know this is not a healthy recipe but I really really liked it! Therefore I won't cook it that often. The pancakes just needed toooo much oil .... But look how delicious this is looking. Oh and by the way: suuuper dip!!! Really can recommend it!

IMG_2045.JPG

IMG_2046.JPG

IMG_2049.JPG



Some tips and suggestions:

  1. When you are making pancakes the first time, use a smaller pan and make small circles(Pancakes). Will make things easier a lot ;)
  2. I was using a soy yogurt without added sugar. Took some time to find that one ;)
  3. Take your time! The first always don't come out as they should!
  4. Perfect for breakfast AND lunch!
  5. But don't eat it too often ;)


The only thing left is to wish you a Bon Appétit!!! And...
If you like/liked it you are welcome to upvote and follow for some more food, travel or special blogs 😉 Also feel free to leave a comment below no matter if it is a suggestion, criticism or a compliment!



Unbenannt.JPG

Sort:  

Deine Speise ist genau zum meinen Frühstuck =)) Danke )

Freut mich :D Hoffentlich schmeckt es auch;)

Sehr gut beschriebenes Rezept und mal schauen, an wen ich dieses hier weiterempfehlen kann um es zu testen. :)

hahahah Vielen vielen Dank :D Des hat echt super geschmeckt also kannst es vielleicht auch selber probieren, wenn du Pfannkcuhen magst ^^

Interesting idea! I guess I like it. Btw, I tried your amaranth breakfast recipe it was wowwww and easyyy 5 min and Done if you have all the ingredients. I wanted to make a post about it, what do you think?It is ok with you? using your recipe as inspiration? Hugs.
P.S. I dont know how you take all those steps-pictures! I told you already, I cant!! How do you succeed?:x

Really? That's great :D Yeah of course you can do that! I mean you cooked it on your own so it's basically yours in my opinion^^
Hahah it's pretty easy while everything is cooking I take my camera and just take some random shots. Sometimes I get some help but recently I had to do it on my own ^^
Thank y ou very very much for all the nice words!!!! Hope you are doing fine!!!

Hey hey!! and thanks for agreeing use your recipe as inspiration! I tried making photos-steps but It's not same as you! You really put effort, and thats the truth! Everybody can see it! Or at least, I see it! You dont have to thank me, I'm happy to observe some good content and recognize a good article, written by someone who really got involved! Yes, I'm fine, thank you for asking! I was pretty busy these days and right now I feel very tired, but I'll be fine. Hugs

Thank you a lot :D Really cheered me up!
I know what you mean.... was pretty busy too, well will be pretty busy for around the next three weeks -.- So steemit has to wait a bit ^^
So are you feeling better now or are you still pretty busy?

You're very welcome! I like talking to you, btw:p
Yes, I am much better right now! I feel ok, dont know! just regular mood! busy, but fine!:d

Thank you! Me too! It's kind of de-stressing ;)
By the way congrats to your destressing post it is really great!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78