You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Backpacking Ramen Noodles Better with Weeds and More - Too late for STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE 7 but still worth it!

in #food8 years ago

Very interesting post and I love your little stove. I've had my eyes on a similar model for some time. You did a great job of doctoring-up your "boring"noodles with the edible wilds!
I bet that it tasted great and all the more so because of the adventure of being outdoors and foraging!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

Thanks! Everything tastes better outdoors, doesn't it? I've had that stove since the 1990s. I'm not sure what's out there nowadays. It uses a AA battery to drive a little muffin fan right under the firebox. It keeps the fire hot, even with little chunks of wood and pinecones. You do have to keep feeding it while you cook. But it leaves only a little ash, so it's very efficient. And it can go in luggage on air travel. That's a big one! And I like that I never have to pay for fuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68