You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is Japan

in #food7 years ago

Mmm, yummy. I just made yakisoba last night, so your post has me craving leftovers tonight. I never use the powdered spice mix though. I prefer to make the sauce, using Bulldog tonkatsu sauce as a base. The images of the grilling meats look appetizing as well. Thanks for posting this. Following your Life in Japan series and looking forward to the next installment.

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear it. Thanks! I've never tried making yaki-soba without the powdered mix, but I've eaten other people's sauce based yaki-soba and have liked it much better. If you share your recipe, I'll try it out.

This sauce recipe is from Recipe Tin Japan
40ml Bulldog tonkatsu so-su Sauce
50ml Bulldog usutar so-su Sauce
1 tsp soy sauce
½ tbsp tomato sauce / tomato ketchup
1 tsp sugar
½ tsp dashi seasoning powder diluted in ½ tsp hot water
The powdered seasoning can be okay, but it's nice to know what's in your sauce, and this leaves the noodles less dry.

I'll try to whip that up some time. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57