MUSHROOMS WITH FENNEL AND GINGER

in #food6 years ago

A taste of india.

Fennel-Mushroom-Salad-with-Ginger-Lime-Dressing_5896.png

This very simple mushroom dish may be served with almost any Indian meal. It may also be served cold, as a salad.

Ingredients

12 oz. mushrooms
4 tbsp. vegetable oil
6 oz. smallish tomatoes, shopped
1⁄4 tsp. ground fennel seeds (fennel seeds may be crushed in a mortar or ground in a clean coffee grinder)
1⁄4 tsp. ground ginger
1⁄4 tsp. ground turmeric
1⁄4 tsp. red chilli powder
1⁄2 tsp. salt

Instructions

Wipe the mushrooms with a wet cloth and cut into 1⁄4-in this slices.

Heat the oil in a frying pan over medium-high flame.

When hot, put in the mushrooms.

Stir and fry the mushrooms for about 2 minutes.

Add all the other ingredients.

Stir and cook until the tomatoes are soft.

Sort:  

hello friend, your post is completely original and successful. so I appreciate you. I follow you and I vote you. I will very happy if follow me and support me :)

@kuldin22 I just love mushrooms, they are the first thing I eat off my plate if among other ingredients. I most certainly will try this recipe because its all about mushrooms, and therefore I don't have to rummage for them in my fried rice. Thank you for sharing @racykacy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66