My Cinnamon Rolls...

in #food5 years ago

IMG_8324.jpeg

I have made cinnamon and cocoa rolls this morning for breakfast... well, it was a huge success, it didn't last for more than 30 minutes... LOL

This is how I made it

I put 50 g fresh yeast​ and 50 g cane sugar in 200 ml warm milk and let it rise for 15 minutes. Then I added approximately 350 g flour (I had to add a little bit more as I worked on the dough​ because it was too soft), an egg, a pinch of salt and 60 g melted butter. I worked the dough together and let it rest and rise for approximately 30 minutes.

Then I rolled out two third of the dough (tried to form a rectangular shape), sprinkled it with melted butter, cinnamon and cane sugar, then rolled it up.



I started to cut thick slices (app. 2 cm).



I rolled the slices in cinnamon sugar and organized them in a pan (I left some space between them to be able to rise properly).



I let them rest and rise for app. 20 minutes, meanwhile I made some rolls with cocoa, too. (From the remaining one third of the pastry).



I baked them for approximately 20 minutes on 180 degrees. The result was spectacular!



It was gone quickly... LOL

Sort:  

I had not seen that way of passing them sugar and cinnamon after rolling them ...

It's great, isn't it?

Yes, next time I'll do it like that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70