You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How some fruits and vegetables looked like before we changed them

in #food7 years ago

Interesting post. There is also kale that belongs to the cabbage family. For me, some bananas develop small seeds near the center if they take too long to ripen, and the outer part of the banana is soft but as you cut through the middle there is resistance as the central part of the banana gets harder and not very nice to eat.

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment!

Yep, kale is also part of the cabbage family and I actually included it in the post. It's in the upper right corner of the last image, but I guess I chose a bit of a strange picture for it ;)

I didn't know that about bananas, I guess that's because where I live all bananas are imported and thus all of them are underripe (if that word exists). What I know about most commercially available bananas around the world is not that they are all the exact same sort, but that they are all genetic clones coming from the exact same plant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47