You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Scientific Shorts: Plant Vs. Animal Protein

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Good info. It needs to reach more people.

I'm less concerned with the health aspect, and I focus on the moral veganism, not plant-based.

Go "vegan", be a "vegan anarchist". Truth is one way. Go all the way. End human imposed slavery for all. Freedom and life for all.

Upvoted. Take care. Peace.

Sort:  

The moral is simple: don't kill. But meat eaters don't care about that Even if they watch Earthlings some may just laugh. So talking about the science of why eating meat is bad for them is sometimes the best approach. If they see that they will become sick and diseased from animal products then that is the best chance they will change. Few change for ecological or ethical reasons. Most do so because of their own health.

Yes, care is dead in many, and the only way to get them to care about something, is to get them to care about themselves... which they are more likely to do...sad isn't it... we are so damn selfish still as a species.. me me me, my "truth", my "Freedom", my "survival".. tenants of the ideology of "Satanism".

I went vegan because I just started disliking how milk, cheese, eggs etc made me feel when I ate them. It was not about any morals or the environment. Those things are just imaginary. I cannot experience that impact, but I can experience the impact being vegan has on me. I feel more alive, have more energy, don't get sick etc etc. Most of all I just enjoy the taste of vegan foods more. Animal products are just disgusting. Why would you eat dead animal flesh, an aborted fetus or udder puss?! Ideas about what 'God' or 'Satan' are, are really just reflections of my own mind. There is only one mind, and its mine. There are no 'others', its just me. My reflection. All that matters is that I live a pure life and keep raising my vibration higher. There is no use in getting lost in mind. Real spiritual experience of being immortal is what is needed. Then there is no good and evil. Everything is perfect and beautiful.

Why would you eat dead animal flesh, an aborted fetus or udder puss?!

Because of millions of years of evolution; there's a reason humans aren't "naturally" vegan.

Cg

The moral is simple: don't kill. But meat eaters don't care about that

It is very easy to have this point of view in the Western world, go to Nigeria or Ghana and have a go at being vegetarian there; get back to me just before you starve to death. :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20