You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pancakes Are My Enemy

in #food7 years ago

I guess your pan is a little bit too hot. Try lower the heat and use oil spray instead of butter. Practice make perfect :) I share a Japanese style pancake recipe. If you are interested, please have a look of my post. Cheers !

Sort:  

Thank you for the tip @krichy! I only used butter for the batter and I used oil to grease the pan, next time I will cook them on the lower heat!
And YES! Of course I wanna go check out Japanese style pancakes, thanks!

Never used anything but butter for 50 years oil tastes awful......

What kinda oil have you used that tastes awful?

  • I use olive oil or avocado oil for salad dressings;
  • sesame seed oil for stir fry;
  • coconut oil or butter for baking;
  • grape seed or coconut oil for every day frying needs.

Never had an issue.

I was referring to making pancakes I've never cooked them any anything but butter......

Goctha, it kinda sounded like you only use butter, sorry for the misunderstanding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60335.73
ETH 3297.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43