Simple Breakfast Idea For Seafood Lovers

in #food7 years ago

Today I would like to share another simple recipe with you guys, if you're like me and are into seafood, you're gonna like it!

Here is what we are going to need:

  • 300g boiled mussels;
  • 300g boiled rapana;
  • 2 boiled and cleaned squids;
  • 1 lemon;
  • salt, black and hot red pepper to taste;
  • 50 ml or less soy sauce;
  • fresh dill for garnish;
  • 1 medium onion;
  • 4 large cloves of garlic;
  • 100-200g low fat sour cream ( I guess the amount of it depends on how creamy you want it to be).

Directions:

Slice all the seafood listed above, also slice garlic and onion, add in the spices. On a medium heat the frying oil and move your squid, mussels and rapana onto it, pour over some soy sauce and keep frying until all the juice evaporates. Add in garlic and onion, keep frying for a couple more minutes and add in your sour cream keep stirring making sure the vegetables don't burn for a few more minutes, squeeze in lemon juice to taste.

At this point you can consider the meal to be done, but I would like to have some side dish to go with it. And since it is my breakfast I decided to make an omelette.
I am pretty sure everyone knows how to make those and has their own favorite recipes. I am however gonna put some tomatoes, a little bit of fresh dill and fresh purple basil into mine.

Enjoy your breakfast!

I apologize for not being able to post more often, trying to take care of some things that need to be done. Hopefully I'm going to be back home soon and will write more frequently.

Sort:  

Hi kotturinn, Nice and delicious recipe.... but our way of cooking sea foods is a little bit different ... Most of the seafood We fry in cooking oil with salad and ketchup... let me try your recipe too... Hope it will be more delicious...As it looks in the pics.....Have a great time....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Oil sounds good to me, but I don't think I have ever tried sea food with ketchup, I usually eat it with some sorta meat haha, but lately I've been choosing hot sauce over ketchup as well haha tell me if you liked my recipe and feel free to add your favorite spices to it!

Yes you are right...It becomes more tasty with hot sauce ...... I am going to try your recipe and then I will tell you....

Seafood for breakfast?!? Where are the biscuits and gravy LOL?

I don't eat that, it's nasty hahahaha

Seafood lover here. Now that looks good. Great pics and recipe. I wouldn't have thought making an omelet and serving for breakfast. Love the idea.

Thanks. I would normally go with rice instead of omelette, but my mom doesn't really like rice, so I thought I'd make something simple and easy haha

Nice one and thanks for the breakfast...learnt something new today...will try that someday!!!

You're gonna like it if you're into seafood! Thanks!

I love seafood and I hardly ever have it for breakfast anymore. I used to make smoked oysters and eggs all the time, and it's SO good! Thanks for reminding me, this looks amazinggggg!

It is rare that I make breakfast myself, I usually skip it. This time I decided to cook something for once for my mom while staying over haha

Beautiful and nutritious...Tomatoes with eggs is one of my favorite breakfasts...Sometimes I it it not only for breakfast :)

Definitely! I've loved that combo since I was a kid! Thank you ;)

So this is how breakfast for champions look like !

Pretty much hahaha thanks!

My pleasure:)

Bravo :)

@kotturinn, wow ... delicious and tasty very breakfast. apparently sister hobby cook, yes?

Yup, I do like to cook! Thanks!

Thank you @matta-a already vote my comments. I am grateful..hihi

You're welcome! I always vote on all comments that aren't mine on my posts and on @kotturinn's posts.

I once heard of crab meat being added into a breakfast omelette.

This is a much heartier and more elaborate version..I had to google rapana, but I love the combo of fresh seafood delights in a fusion-style stir-fry =D

Give me some herby garlic bread and I'll polish off the pot with you..hehe

Crab meat would be good in an omelette, the actual kind. I've made omelettes with shrimp and jalapenos before, it was delicious!

Sounds like an interesting combo..but one that works! Yum..

It was a good thing to try for a change haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82