Roasted Beet Hummus

in #food5 years ago

619A7032.jpg

Mondays suck 😾

There isn't a Monday this roasted beetroot hummus couldn't fix though. Trust me 💯

Ingredients

  • 1 15 oz can chickpeas;
  • juice of 1 lemon;
  • 2-3 small roasted beets;
  • salt, pepper to taste;
  • 1/2 cup tahini;
  • 1/4 cup EVOO;
  • 2-3 garlic cloves;
  • 1/2 tsp ground coriander;
  • 1/2 tsp ground cumin.

for serving:

  • lima beans;
  • pomegranate;
  • cilantro;
  • sesame seeds.

619A6960.jpg
619A6973.jpg

Directions

  1. Combine all of the ingredients in your food processor or blender. Process until smooth and creamy. If hummus is too thick, you can water it down some with chickpea liquid or extra lemon juice. Adjust the spices.

  2. Serve with your favorite toppings. I highly recommend throwing some pomegranate arils on top, you're probably like . . . i don't know about that but I promise it is so good, I was skeptic at first, but then I dumped a whole bunch in!

Enjoy!

619A7023.jpg

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Why the hell are you able to take so tasteful photos of foods I would never taste? Why, why????? Ahhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🤣

Because you have to make your own food hahaha

Thank you! :)

Oh! I love beetroot with pomegranate.
Superb combination.
And the photos are amazing! Loved it!

Thank you very much @singa :) it was my first time combining them and I'm so happy I did!

Последнее фото наиболее аппетитно))

Спасибо! Мне почему-то просто фото овощей больше понравились хаха

@tipu curate

Thank you very kindly!

You're very welcome :)
Those colous are amazing!

I'm so happy you liked the photos. I was shooting hummus a bit later in the day and couldn't wait to eat haha, wish I snapped a couple more pictures of it. Maybe next time! Haha

Wow I didn't want to go to the grocery store, but now my stomach is growling so I might have to after viewing this.

Fantastic food photography as usual! The presentation and photo quality are superb as always. Keep up the great work :)

Thank you very much! I think it was the best hummus I've made yet! Fragrant lemon, velvety beets, delicate pomegranate, zesty cilantro; grab you some warm flat bread to enjoy it with and it's heaven! Haha

That sounds so delicious! haha.

I'm gonna go eat some hahaha

Thanks!

looks yummy ! and i love the color combination , i am a fan of pomegranate :D

Agreed, pomegranate is awesome! Thank you!

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

прошу прощения, а почему вы используете только 5 тегов?
стимит уже позволяет 8, а busy, кажется, все 12ть?..

Да? Я не знала хахаха

Спасибо!

имитируя гнусавый голос с защепкой на носу

"а что, так тоже можно было?"

: ))

добавляйте теги #creativecoin #neoxian #photography -
с ними можно зарабатывать парочку токенов, у меня их некоторый стейк в активе... апаю с немаленькой силой.
кстати, посмотрел только что - у вас целая тысяча CCC токенов (creativecoin которые) пропадает. всмысле, без дела лежит.

Спасибо!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19