Lazy Bloody Mary

in #food6 years ago

619A7112.jpg

Ready for the New Year everyone?!

It is only a few hours away where I live, and I cannot wait to bust open my champagne, until then how about some Bloody Mary's? This is in extremely easy recipe for everyone who wants to be lazy on New Year's eve but still feels like having a mixed drink.

Only 2 simple ingredients you guys! You got it!

Vodka + Bloody Mary Mix!

Everything else is optional. There are plenty of ways to make your bloody Mary better, for instance adding some horseradish, lemons or pickle juice, some chipotle sauce or garlic powder, there are plenty of ways around. Here is what I used for mine today.

619A7103.jpg

Garnish:

  • lime wedges;
  • hot peppers;
  • pickles;
  • cooked shrimp;
  • stuffed olives;
  • grape tomato.

619A7117.jpg

Directions:

Combine vodka and bloody Mary mix, add ice (optional), add whatever juice you love lime or Worcestershire sauce for instance, and enjoy!

Yup this is it, I told you it was a lazy one! ;)

619A7104.jpg

Happy 2018 Everyone


Sort:  

I've been on a bloody mary kick lately too.
Celery and Hard boiled egg is a good garnish too. I add so many garnishes that it can substitute as a meal! ;)

For sure! There's a place in eastern market that does put hard boiled eggs on their bloody Mary's it was the first time I saw one served this way haha, I see now it's common! But bobcat Bonnie's has the best bloody mary bar on weekends, check it out if you haven't yet!
Happy new year!

I just looked up Bobcat Bonnie's and it looks like they have some really good food too! I gotta check it out next time i'm in corktown. Happy New Year to you too!

Let's plan a brunch! I've never seen you, if you and your other half down!

Sure! I'm down!
My other half works during weekend a lot so we just gotta find a right weekend to do it. We will keep in touch! :)

You make me consider drinking one of these, even though I'm not a fan of the drink. Almost! lol

Almost is the right word!!! Happy 2018!

желаю в новом году открыть свой ресторанчик! выдумщица!)

Официанты будут мои кошки, чтобы зп не платить хаха!
С новым годом :)

))))))))))

Looks very cool ..........Happy new year dear friend @kotturinn...May you have all the best in 2018......

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thank you, happy 2018 to you and your family as well!!!

Wow its so amazing and wonderful
May this New Year brings you a peace filled life, warmth and togetherness in your family and much prosperity! Happy New Year!

Thank you @blazing! I hope you have an amazing year ahead!

Wishing u and your family a very happy New year...May the New Year start with fresh joys and and a life filled with peace. May you get warmth and togetherness and prosperity too.
Happy New Year 2018💞😘 Piyush Kansal

♥♥very well post dear and Let's get rid of all the corruption, peace message sent in the envelope. Happy new year 2018♥♥

Awesome, thanks! Happy new year to you too!

its so looking beautiful and tasty Happy New Year

Great mix wow its fantastic to see
Happy New Year to you :)

i loved the name of it and it looks so nice :) Happy New Year dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86