Food Photography - Artichoke

in #food6 years ago

619A9412.jpg

Did you know that Italy is the biggest artichoke producer in the world? Well, there you go :).

If you're interested in the #foodphotography Monday contest, I recommend checking out @juliank's blog for more information.

619A9420.jpg

I am not sure how I feel about these when it comes to consuming artichokes. I probably haven't had one that was cooked right. What do you think?

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Good photo, excellent sharpness and very interesting to know that Italy is the biggest producer of artichokes, good greetings post :)

It is an entry to a food photography contest. Thanks!

Wow!!! Excellent artichoke photography......Actually artichoke is a variety of a species of thistle cultivated as a food.I did not know that artichoke are the most produced in Italy...However, I want to know clearly about this food that how does it eat, what are its virtues??? Please tell me.....

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T17:11:48
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 433.88/800.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

wow.. amazing

I love artichoke. I steam them with olive oil, garlic, parsley, salt and pepper. Yum!

That sounds pretty good. I've only made them once and I guess baking artichokes really sucked the life out of them haha I was not impressed with what I did hahaha

I just cut around a quarter or a third off the top and gently spread the top open and ram some parsley and garlic into it. Then plenty of salt and some pepper and poor EVOO over the top and boil/steam for about 30-40 min. Give it a go!

I shall try this out, thank you :)

Beautiful artichoke photographs @kotturinn. I've only ever eaten artichoke hearts and I really liked those. 😊

I should have only eaten them too and skipped the petals ahhaha
Thank you :)

I think you can eat the soft end of the petals too @kotturinn. You did them in butter and just eat the soft tips. 😁

Delicious, I was brought up eating artichokes since I was a kid. I loved peeling off the leaves and dipping them in a vinaigrette that my mum would make. Actually you've inspired me to ring her and find out the recipe, because i've never made it myself.

That is crazy haha I haven't had an artichoke until just recently, so weird, I guess they're just not very common in Crimea where I lived before I moved to the US.

Amazing macro photo!

Amazing macro photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46