Eggs In Hell - A Recipe 4 Sinners

in #food7 years ago (edited)


An old breakfast recipe with a kick!

When I was a kid, one of my favorite breakfast foods was an omelette fried with fresh tomatoes, peppers and herbs. Usually I would spend my summers at my grandparents' house and help them out some in the garden. They used to grow all kinds of vegetables, fruits and berries, and it was cool having access to fresh produce any time I wanted. Since I also have a small garden I was going to get some tomatoes to throw into my omelette, but unfortunately there were none. Luckily I had a jar of fire roasted tomatoes sitting around, and this breakfast came to life this morning.

Ingredients:

  • 3 eggs;
  • fresh cilantro;
  • a small onion;
  • 1 garlic clove;
  • salt and pepper to taste;
  • a jar of fire roasted tomatoes;
  • 1 fresh jalapeno pepper;
  • 2 tb. spoons chili paste;
  • 3 slices of bacon.




Directions:

Slice and chop your onion, jalapeno, garlic and bacon strips, throw on a hot skillet and cook for a couple minutes, add in the tomatoes and chili paste, cook on a medium heat for additional 4-6 minutes.
Preheat your oven to 400F. Crack the eggs into the skillet and move to the oven. Bake until the eggs are cooked (a few minutes). Use fresh jalapeno and cilantro for garnish and enjoy!

Infernally tasty!



Sort:  

Damn, today I have seen at least 3 posts where was mentioned word "hell", but looks very delicious!

Hahahaha! It is getting here! Thanks :)

Nice breakfast recipe ...... It has a great taste in breakfast and specially in winters it doubles its taste .... Very easy to cook and very delicious to eat....

nazirkhyber_01.JPG

Thank you! It is very easy to make it and all of the ingredients are really simple and can be substituted too. You should try cooking it!

Your posts just taunt me.

What can you do! I already ate everything too haha

You're a mean, mean person!

I will make something next time we do dinner. By the way @chernern said that they will throw an Indian delicacy party haha

I need this in my life. I usually make bagel and egg sandwiches for breakfast - I just need a cast iron skillet.

Get one! I have had mine for a little bit over a year now and I loved using it, I feel like food tastes way better being cooked on a heavy skillet like that!
I love bagels too, but only with salmon! Or salmon by itself :)

fantastic recipe and thanks for sharing your childhood memory that sizzling on taste of your recipe.

Thank you!

damm this is mouthwatering you always cook some great food :D

Thank you! I tried!

@kotturinn, when I see your post I get hungry, thanks friends

The colors and everything on these are just perfect!

Wow! Those photos look so sharp and clear, almost like I could reach out and touch them! Great job @kotturinn!!

Thank you! I recommend you try making this meal if you haven't before ;)

That looks amazing! Though I may decrease the level of hell by removing the jalapenos...

Thanks! I kind of don't think jalapeños are that hot, perhaps just eating them too much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80