Cooking 4 Weirdos

in #food6 years ago

619A9270.jpg

So . . . I got one of those skillets

And, to tell you the truth, I am not happy with it. Or am I not happy because I didn't convert inches to centimeters to confirm it was the size I needed? Oh well, been there, done that.

619A9262.jpg

At least sometimes it can come in handy when you decide to do something strange, like frying up an egg for a sad little boy who's wearing a lady mask and women's clothes.

619A9265.jpg

It seems like a perfect size little skillet for cooking a single egg, and perhaps some people would be really into the idea, I think it's fun when you're preparing food for dolls, but hey, it took me about 5 minutes to get that egg fried haha.

Is it just me or the sad boy wearing women's clothes is happy now?

619A92689.jpg

Nope, he ain't happy, not yet anyways.

I should have salted the egg, my bad Laughing-crying-ok-emoji.png


Sort:  

Ha ha, I'm more surprised it's not the size of this pan. I am surprised by this creature, ha ha, in a female mask. What's it?

It's called punk drunker and you can sit it on the rim of your glass haha

image.png

This is horrifying....... I want one!

Hahaha! weird and cool at the same time :)z

I bought that thing out of a capsule machine in Tokyo, Japan.

Cool, dude :D

It's a very original thing. it looks so ridiculous and funny. And by the way, this figure of the boy seems to me the most comical.

I heard you can get alot of weird things out of those machines in Japan. : )

testy food

This comment has received a 0.22 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @rayhanrushimoni.

That is so tiny! I fell for that one too! We use it for egg muffins.

Actually that's a good idea! When I got this skillet in the mail, I was like oh man, it's so tiny I should have got 2 hahaha

Lol! Happened to me once too. But I agree they look kinda cute. I would add some other herbs like pepper and paprika powder to that egg too to make your very odd table guest happy!

Hahaha good point @amy-goodrich, thanks :)
I was mad when I opened the package and saw how small it was though!

haha - never saw a cast iron skillet that small.

If you want to go to the other extreme, get one of these:

mega-skillet.png

I actually own a cast iron skillet that big haha or about this big, not sure what the size of this one is haha

Monster blueberry pancakes!

@kotturinn I think the skillet set up makes an interesting art creation. Still cooking but also art. What would she be thinking? Could become a series.

Oh that is a good idea, thanks @bluefoxy :)

Thoughts of a weird lonely man, that would be the name of the series haha

dear @kotturinn
Ha ha ha really very much water and interesting. I got more fun than you heard about your words, got more fun than thank you. Thank you so much for being a nice post. I used to laugh a lot after a long time. Thank you very much for your post.

No problem hahaha

Hi, we have voted on your post because you have posted your article to either food, recipe, recipes, cooking or steemkitchen #tag. Steemkitchen is a brand new initiative where we want to build a community/guild focused purely on the foodie followers and lovers of the steem blockchain. Steemkitchen is in the conceptual phase and we would love to hear your thoughts and ideas.

Please consider joining us at our new discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Also please consider joining our curation trail on https://steemauto.com/ to help support each other in this community of food and recipe lovers.

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Thanks for stopping by, I'm gonna check ya'll out :)

Hehe. Cute photography. Seems like a perfectly cooked egg. I very much enjoyed reading you witty post. 😊

That is the smallest skillet i've ever seen, really cute though. The boy with the lady mask is hilarious, and also when I realised it wasn't a real girl, slightly disturbing.

I know haha, isn't it so weird?!

Too bad I can't really use the skillet for casual cooking, will need to come up with something on how to use it a prop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30