Chocolate Pancakes w/ Cherries

in #food6 years ago

619A0091.jpg
619A0068.jpg

June is almost over with and I am just now getting cherries y'all . . . I feel like it's been the longest winter here in Detroit so far, the shortest spring and now we're galloping through summer.
I just hope I will be able to get ahold of as much seasonal produce as I possibly can haha. Someone, bring me a watermelon, please!

I used to not always make pancakes, let alone chocolate ones, but they look so gorgeous paired with fruits or berries in pictures, so I had to do it.

619A0102.jpg

Oh yeah, guys, no recipe today, because everybody knows how to make pancakes. If you don't, use that pancake mix, this is what I did :D what a shame, I know. But hey, I added a few spoons of cocoa to the mix and a pinch of sugar. That is sorta creative, right?

619A0079.jpg
619A0074.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

You know I like pancakes the most I usually add to the mix is vanilla or cambur are very good but I had not imagined one of chocolates this would be interesting because chocolate is always smeared on the pancake and I want one of these

Yeah, I usually put vanilla in my pancakes too, but I didn't this time, don't know why really haha. You should make these pancakes with cocoa and chocolate syrup, oh so good!

That looks really good. You should ask your mother in law for the recipe for homemade chocolate syrup that would have been perfect for the chocolate pancakes.

Thanks, Joey!
That is a good idea, I really should and then make some southern dishes :)

Интересная композиция с фруктами и приглушенным светом, да и тортик наверняка вкуснячий )

Благодарю! Кстати, это оладьи хахаха

Hello how are you? Chocolate pancakes sounds delicious I have not eaten them full of chocolate I have eaten it with a little honey or many times I put something salty like some kind of cheese but I do not think cheese and chocolate get along so I would just put chocolate and maybe a few strawberries could be tried with a strawberry syrup god come many things to my mind this looks delicious

Doing good, how are you?
Yeah, you can use about any kind of syrup or topping for pancakes and they will taste delicious. I think ricotta cheese or cream cheese would be just fine to top pancakes off and then throw some fruit and a drizzle of honey, some nuts. Yum!

Hello friend, I tell you that today I uploaded a publication with some oatmeal and banana pancakes, but I take my hat off this recipe, your presentation looks beautiful and very divine, wow, I can say that you leave me speechless, very good photos, everything looks delicious

Hey :)
I did see your post, i thought it looked good. I need to try making banana pancakes, actually now thinking of it, I probably made those once. I should get some bananas haha.
Thank you :)

The dish is so interesting and the blend of color so fitting, melted chocolate is very evocative taste plus fresh cherry so yummy

Thank you! It turned out pretty tasty haha

This looks so delicious it seems unreal. I don't think I've ever had cherry chocolate pancakes.

Thank you!
Well, it was the first time for me as well haha, they turned out really good. I was surprised hahaha

delicioso aqui en venezuela esta lloviendo me provoca un tibio chocolate para calmar el frio que rico..

Thanks :D

Dang that looks good. Maybe throw a little caramel on
top as well!😉

Caramel sounds good, but then I'd have to substitute cherries for apples and cinnamon :D
Thanks!

I think you know better than me. lol

Hahaha I was just thinking how it would all work haha. I do need to make some caramel though!

Naw just eat some of these lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85