Chicken Fried Rice W/ Broccoli

in #food7 years ago

619A7456.jpg

This one is truly our favorite, I could never say how many times I have made fried rice, it is always my go to either we're having a bunch of people over or it's just two of us and we're hungry.
Of course it is not an authentic fried rice that you would buy in Thailand or a Thai restaurant, but it is a bunch of food we love :D

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup jasmine rice;
  • 1 broccoli crown;
  • 6-8 baby carrots, cut or whole;
  • 2-4 garlic cloves, minced or sliced;
  • half of a bell pepper;
  • 1 egg;
  • 1 small chicken breast, thinly sliced;
  • sesame seed oil, olive oil and hot chili oil for cooking, I use a blend of the three;
  • 2 tb. spoons soy sauce, 1 tb. spoon fish sauce, 1 tb. spoon oyster sauce.

619A7462.jpg

Directions:

Cook rice according to the label instructions, set aside. In a large cast iron skillet or a wok skillet heat the oils, add in sliced chicken and fry until cooked. Add in the veggies and saute for a minute or so. Fry up the egg in the same skillet. In a small bowl or a cup combine soy sauce, oyster sauce and fish sauce and pour into the skillet, now add the cooked rice and fry for additional 2-4 minutes.

Make sure you don't overcook the vegetables, they still gotta be crunchy when you're done. No mushy carrots or peppers here!

619A7457.jpg

Delicious, fragrant and fresh fried rice is done, serve with some chili paste or sriracha hot sauce. Toasted sesame seeds make a great topping, use them as you like :).

619A7472.jpg

Sort:  

a combination of my favorite ingredients. wow, i love rice, broccoli and bell pepper. thanks for sharing, I'm sure this is delicious!

Looks really delicious, i always enjoyed fried rice, i will defintely try rhis thanks!

Awesome, thanks!

It's delicious. I often cook a similar recipe. Particularly pleased with its speed of preparation and the fact that it is satisfying. when there is no time for long cooking, then this recipe really helps.

Thanks! I love fried rice, I should probably try making it with something other than chicken, but we mainly eat poultry haha

Yes, I also often cook with chicken. This is a more tender meat. The more I cook for the kids. But sometimes I make rice with only vegetables: bell peppers, broccoli, corn, carrots, tomatoes. It is also delicious.

Sounds good, I haven't made it without any kind of meat before, I should probably try doing it. I really need to go to an Asian grocery to get all those awesome veggies they got :D

I cook something very similar also! I like to cook my vegetables all the way though.
Also, if you wanna try something different, use boiled udon noodles instead of rice and maybe add 1 more egg! ;)

Uff amiga, deliciosa receta,mucha suerte y éxitos para su blog, un saludo desde Venezuela:)

This is one of my favorite dishes, that rich looks good pictures

Thank you! Fried rice is ... the best!

Your recipes are very good

Mmmm....Смакота

Действительно! Спасибо!

its look nice and as you had descibed it must have a great taste.

It tastes pretty good indeed, thank you!

It looks very tasty. At us such dish name a pilaf, only, prefer fat meat, instead of a chicken breast. Good luck to you and Good.

На вид очень вкусно. У нас такое блюдо называют плов, только, предпочитают жирное мясо, вместо куриной грудки. Удачи Вам и Добра.

Спасибо, это похоже на плов, но совсем другое, так называемый жареный рис, тайское блюдо :)

Wow great photography all the images are amazing..... foods looks really good and delicious and yummy thank you for sharing the recipe....

that's look really tasty make me eager to taste it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63