Chia Seeds Pudding w/ Granola & Berries

in #food6 years ago (edited)

619A0228.jpg
619A0230.jpg

I love breakfast food. All those stuffed omelettes, apple-wood smoked bacon, potato hash, pancakes with maple syrup . . . amazing! But breakfast doesn't have to be fried and/or greasy to taste delicious. It can be easy, mess free and healthy. Just like this chia seeds pudding with fresh berries (well, some of them were fresh haha).

Keep reading if you're into it! The given amount of ingredients makes 2 medium glasses of chia pudding as shown in photos.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup chia seeds;
  • 1 cup diary or non diary milk;
  • 1/4 cup maple syrup (or to taste);
  • granola for serving;
  • fresh or frozen berries for serving.

619A0231.jpg

Directions:

  1. In a bowl or a large glass whisk together chia seeds, your choice of milk and maple syrup. Let the mixture sit in the fridge for 30 minutes or overnight.
  2. Serve with granola and fresh and/or frozen berries, or your favorite toppings. Enjoy!

619A0225.jpg
619A0221.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Granola this is something delicious that by the way I have some months without eating granolas nuncas I have tried them with berries I usually eat them with a little raisins and maybe yogurt are delicious I liked this recipe

Greetings, I hope you are well

For sure, granola is awesome with raisins, I also like to throw some nuts and honey in it as well. Thank you!

@kotturinn,You always give delicious recipes and great tips and recommendations to them. Fruit and berries for Breakfast is always a win-win option. From your recipes i can already make a cookbook:). Beautiful and appetizing photos. Thank you!

Thank you @madlenfox! You're always so sweet :)

Frozen berries I love you take the frozen berries to a blender and process them out a delicious smoothie hahaha I love strawberries is my favorite fruit

This I like the granola is delicious, I also think that everything is healthy a long time ago, not like granola

How's your Sunday?

Yeah, for sure, @yesslife! Smoothies are delicious, sometimes I just don't feel like taking my blender out of the cabinet hahaha.
My Sunday's been okay so far, just chilling haha. What about you?

I love Chia seeds, I use them in a lot of different ways. This looks delicious.

Oh yeah? It was my first time trying them, I've heard so much about it and finally got around to try it haha. Thank you @white.tiger!

How delicious it looks! There are no words, only a great appetite and I even seem to feel the aroma of fresh berries...

You're ever so nice @anna-mi, thank you :)

Looks so good! Now I'm hungry lol Upvoted :)

Thanks, Crystal!

Chia seeds are awesome!!!!

I will give them another try haha. Thanks :)

Delish! And they look good too... x

Thank you @riverflows :)

very good, I want to @kotturinn.

Try making it, and hopefully you like it! Thanks!

Yes thanks. When I do, I'll let you know and I'll take a picture.

I love how that looks, my dear friend.

Yeah, turned out to be decent photos and tasty food haha, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43