Blueberry Banana Smoothie & Chia Pudding

in #food5 years ago

619A1184.jpg

Start your morning right with this blueberry banana smoothie and chia pudding breakfast!

I am still not 100% a fan of chia pudding, as it's a bit hard for me to get past the slimy slime texture of it, but I am trying. The best thing that works for me is combining it with something I am more accustomed to, like a smoothie.

Ingredients:

  • 4-6 tb. spoons chia seeds;
  • 1 cup 1% milk;
  • 2 tb. spoons maple syrup;
  • 1 banana;
  • handful granola;
  • handful blueberries;
  • 2 tb. spoons plain Greek yogurt.

619A1176.jpg
619A1189.jpg

I was thinking that it would be a good idea to not provide the exact amount of ingredients that I used for this recipe because it usually varies for people depending on their taste and the amount of food they're willing to make, but then decided to include them.
It just doesn't really matter if you use more or less blueberries while making a smoothie. Might as well be a different story for chia pudding though haha. Anyway.

Directions:

  1. Combine chia seeds, milk and maple syrup, stir and let the seeds soak for about 20 minutes.

  2. In a blender mix together yogurt, banana and blueberries.

  3. I decided to layer my smoothie and pudding and serve it in glasses. However you can use a bowl or whatever dish you want. Top it off with your favorite berries or fruits and enjoy!

619A1198.jpg
619A1209.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Will I have some this time?
:)

You will have to make it yourself :D

Спасибо за интересный рецепт! :)

Пожалуйста :)

I love chia pudding, my son hates it. Layering it with other things is a good idea for someone thats not a fan to get used to the texture of it.

For sure, it wasn't as nasty with smoothie and granola this time haha but had to let my husband finish it :D

It looks great, even i am a fan of cooking and experiment new dishes, will try this one.

Hope you like it :)

Thanks!

Thanks, lady!

the beautiful bluebery banana smothie.
I like the food,a very delicious @kotturinn

Thank you @love-peace :)

sweet! I have been making a new smoothie every day for the last 13 days, great inspo!

I need to get on that, new smoothie for a couple weeks, sounds exciting!

This looks very tasty, i' ll try it. Also your photos are great!!

Thank you kindly :)

You have your own recipe, great because you know what you are doing, this looks delicious and maybe in my case you could replace the blueberries with another fruit
Hello my friend @kotturinn

For sure @andrina, I encourage you to use whatever is available and/or is in season in your country! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71