Banana Kiwi Lime Smoothie :D

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit!

How about a cup loaded with vitamins for breakfast today?! Not only kiwi fruits are rich in fiber, they are an excellent source of vitamin C, keep this in mind, the winter is around the corner, kiwi fruit a day keeps the doctor away.
Looks like Foot-Foot doesn't mind!

Ingredients:

  • 1 kiwi;
  • 1 banana (fresh or frozen);
  • juice of half a lime;
  • ice or Greek yogurt (optional).

Directions:

Place all of the ingredients in your blender and process.

Enjoy your smoothie and have a beautiful day!

Artax is really into it!



Sort:  

That smoothie looks delicious, but that eyes of that kitty are gorgeous. I can't stop looking at them!!

Thank you!

The only way I like bananas. I must try this.

Nice :)

Sounds delicious, your cats are beautiful.

Thank you! They are good little cats :)

Sounds good -- how do I like a post. I just joined the community and I am having some trouble. Sorry to bother anyone.

By clicking the upvote, its almost the same as liking, just here whatever you upvote"like" earns steemdolars, best is to lookup a couple videos explaining how steempower works and what effects your upvote power, before you jump in and like every post you find attractive. Hope that helps.

Looks delicious. Nice recipe especially with the greek yogurt.

Thanks! I didn't do mine with yogurt, I might try it in the future, for some reason I usually skip yogurt in the smoothies that I make haha

It would not be such a delicious recipe without such delicious photos : 3 I'll try to do it.

Thanks a lot! I highly recommend it ;).

It's too hot to not be drinking that right now. Damn you!

Hello Kotturinn .......... Very delicious cup of Smoothie full of vitamin C .... Very simple easy and hope it will also be full of taste , I am going to try it today in my breakfast.......

Do it! Let me know if you liked it or not!

It was too tasty.... All family members liked this drink.....

That's cool! Smoothies are good :)

That's a perfect start to a healthy day :D

Indeed! I am thinking of a kiwi and melon smoothie, that would be good!

This combination doesn't sound like I would like it. But I might give it a try. With smoothies sometimes the mixture of flavours can surprise us ❤

Well, it sounds sour if you ask me, but it wasn't, you do get that slight kiwi bite though!

Yeah that's what i thought but i guess the banana contrabalance the flavour

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43