My History. Support Power Up 100%!!!

in #food7 years ago (edited)

All the kind time of the day) I want to tell a little about my life, I work in the kitchen from 18 years at the moment to me 23, and I have achieved in this area not bad results. Have you ever thought about how hard it is to be a cook, for example I do not, I did not even imagine how hard it is and how much effort I need to spend to give time to this profession. When I was 18 I started working in a small pizzeria for me it was something new, interesting I wanted to learn how to cook because I had an infernal desire to work in the kitchen and when I first got into this sphere I was just in horror at how much this It's hard to serve the guests, even for one day. My first teacher was Anya. She was a senior cook very strict and angry. I did not like the one thing that she lied to the director. I was working badly as if she mocked me, and I spent a lot of nerves working with this Her in this kitchen, but the desire to learn from me has not faded. And one day I had the opportunity to show myself that we had a banquet for 150 people. I was standing in the cold shop asking for salads and snacks and thanks to other chefs I gave out all my dishes on time and there were not more than 120 salads and 150 snacks For me it was just not a real achievement and the director raised me to an older chef. I began to study the preparation of various dishes, went through many stress situations, but still I went to my goal and my goal was to learn how to cook well, but modern, I realized that I need to move on Since I took the maximum of knowledge and skills from this kitchen and decided to change my place of work to another restaurant and it was not a big restaurant. I was already called Mafia. I in this restaurant already based Italian cuisine, Japanese cuisine I was taken there by a chef on me very much I liked it and it was very interesting to learn something new, but not everything was as good as it seemed. Probably at this moment I should thank Anya my mentor that gave me such a school, I became very stable, which helped me very much in this kitchen, it was very difficult for me to work in this restaurant, because one shift lasted 23 hours and for this all the time I did more Than 500 pizzas, but still I did not get up and continued to work I learned completely the technology of pizza cooking very well cope with my work and the chef translated me after a couple of years into the kitchen where I started to learn more complicated things to manage chefs, Kitchen as it is very important with a large stream of orders, I learned almost perfect cooking meat, pastas, salads, desserts, modern, I began to show good results and in the kitchen I was respected even consulted with me. My work really liked and liked, even though we work 24 per day But still I did not stop there and to me our chief cook suggested switching to a sushi bar where rolls, sushi, I immediately agreed because I do not like to stand still I want to learn something new and interesting I started to cook Dishes of Japanese cuisine work was very much since the restaurant serves more than 2000 thousand people a day for which I was taught by  my mastera disassemble fish with a Japanese knife, for example, like the Norwegian salmon that we use in the preparation of sushi, I already became a senior at the shift that is, already taught something to the cooks I liked it a lot could give much advice to experienced newcomers who came to the training after a time the chef saw in i the potential and made my assistant a su chief I am very grateful to this because my goal is almost reached to become a chef and I do regret the gram That spent so much time and nerves on it because you have to love what you do to achieve good results! Thanks to everyone who read it, I hope you were interested! And I give you advice to give the most beloved cause and when you get a reward as hard as it was not for you!

Photo from personal archive

and google.com

https://www.google.com.ua/search?q=%D1%80%D0%B5%D1%81%D1%82%D0%BE%D1%80%D0%B0%D0%BD+%D0%BC%D0%B0%D1%84%D0%B8%D1%8F&prmd=mivn&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwiUjuzom-bSAhWJBZoKHXYFCPwQ_AUICCgC#



Sort:  

This guy works very hard and has a purposeful character!

I am so glad you asked me to come and read this ... it all makes a lot of sense. I hope you approve of my reply to him. I could reach out and touch the pride!!
It is very well placed. Namaste.

Ваше мнение для нас очень важно. Работа в Лондоне для моего сына- это несбыточная мечта) Мы живем в Украине, а это очень далеко! Хотя всё может быть, давайте верить в чудеса!

I hope that Google translate has not let me down!
Я никогда не был в Украине, но я много читал о недавней политике ... Я надеюсь, что теперь все чувствуют себя в безопасности.
Трубные мечты нереальны. Реальность - это план. Ваш сын отправился в долгое путешествие и будет полон радостей и разочарований. Ключевым моментом является концентрация внимания на краткосрочных, среднесрочных и долгосрочных целях.
Планируя, я нахожу, что легче всего начинать в конце и работать в обратном направлении. Мы называем это обратным проектированием. Если вы сделаете это и будете реалистами, план почти скажет вам, что делать дальше. Вы знаете, где вы должны быть через шесть месяцев или через год или два года.
У вашего сына явно хорошая трудовая этика, и он не боится жертвовать. Есть некоторые вещи, которые он мог бы начать делать сейчас. Его идеи и видение - это начало. Написание рецептов. Написание плана банкета.
Многие рекламные творческие люди получают работу путем написания рекламы для брендов. Бренд не нанимал их, чтобы написать рекламу. Они все равно ее написали. Агентствам нравится такой подход.
Люди, которые нанимают поваров, ничем не отличаются.
Я знаю многих лучших поставщиков общественного питания в Лондоне ... так что это начало!

I'm impressed! You all described my son's plans accurately. He even has years of written plans on what he will do. He has a clear plan on which he aspires to the goal and he does it well) He comes up with recipes, writes them down, learns a lot of new technologies for cooking, helps make the menu and works out the recipe of the dish in new restaurants.
I want to share a little more about Ukrainian traditions. https://steemit.com/vyshyvanka/@inna-yatsuk/vyshyvanka-is-a-unique-attribute-of-the-culture-of-my-people

You are an inspiration - great story! Keep going. You should apply to be on Jamie Oliver's show in London, where the winner gets to be a chef in one of his restaurants!
Maybe you do this already but may I suggest that you write down in a journal every day the things which you learned. One day you will have your own restaurant(s) and the little bits of gold which your write in your journal now will become mines!
I used to have an Event Management business in London. I used to work with a lot of caterers - so I know the hours and the endless preparation and plate setting and delivery, all hot and all at once, the bains-maries and the steam in the kitchen ... it is worth it because you will have to ask others to do what you do now. This will make you a great boss!
Namaste.

Thank you for the idea to take part in the show, but my son will not succeed ((He works very hard, even now he is at work.) The earnings in our country are far from being able to travel to London. But the son will strive for a dream and does everything for this. Thank you for your inspirational advice!

I am sorry. I did not explain that very well - they would pay, not you!

Wow! Then we use this chance, you will not say how exactly this show is called and how to find it on the Internet?

If you google Jamie Oliver, you will find the current status. If there is not a show planned, just tell your son to write and tell him who he is and why he wants to work with him (with not for). I can help you with the letter if you would like.
People like Jamie do actually read things like that IF they are well presented and show initiative. To help in this way would be a pleasure.

With gratitude I will accept your help! How can I send him a letter to him, if you help me to arrange a letter I will be very grateful!

If you have a look through here:
http://www.jamieoliver.com/help/#advice
It will teach you a few things about how busy he is! It will also show you some aspects of his passion. You might want to do a similar thing with Heston Blumenthal, Gary Rhodes, Gordon Ramsay, Rick Stein - they are all different. The Phat Duck is Heston's resaurant as is supposedly the best in the world but these claims are all personal!
My sister has met Jamie Oliver. I shall try there. Often the best approach is a brave approach. If I was in London, I would invite him for a half hour lunch somewhere weird, like in the London Eye or Greyhound Track or at a football match (things he likes).
I looked at a post your Mum sent me and I see white covers on the chairs and the beautiful embroidery of Ukraine as bows on the backs - it is a very dark restaurant!
You know that presentation makes everything taste better. Same with your approach. We will find a way - to one at least!!
Have a think and we can work it out - the three of us ... Respect to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95