Americans Try Balut for the First TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)
Hello Steemit friends!


I was supposed to find a good Filipino recipe to share online but this video struck me and I feel like I need to entertain myself sometimes by watching someone eating BALUT.

Raise your hand if you can relate! Raise your feet if you know how that feels, lmao.

It is a boiled egg(usually duck), it is already a fertilized embryo inside the shell. These actually comes in number according to how many days the embryo is developed, days 16-25 and eggs usually hatched on the 27th to the 30th day.

I only ate balut twice in my entire life and I got the 2 least developed.

The technique my cousins and friends told is to eat it under dim lights and not focusing on looking at it while eating so as not to feel disgusted.

That kinda worked for me on my 2nd attempt. I was eating slowly the first time. I tried it under dim lights and I can tell it was not the least aged embryo but it was not the maximum age balut as well. Oh my friends tricked me it was the least aged balut so I have no choice.

It was weird eating it with so many imaginations in your head thinking which part of the embryo were you chewing, was it the beak, head or bones? Ohmygosh! The second attempt was not so hardcore lmao. It was like eating a regular hard boiled egg, everything seems soft. I was under dim lights of course, lol.

Yes it is a heck of an experience, it was fun especially when with friends or family. It tastes good by the way if you are curious, especially the natural soup inside.

I hope you enjoyed the video, thanks for visiting! Please do not forget to UPVOTE this post and FOLLOW me for more updates. HAVE A GREAT DAY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74