SPOTTED #55: The Pepsi Battle

in #food7 years ago

The Strong vs. the Healty Pepsi

A while ago I wrote about a Diet Coke which helps you burn fat. Well Pepsi came out with a clone of that Coke and is offering now a similar Pepsi Zero. Same promise, if you drink it, it will help you burn fat. But did you know that Pepsi released a strange brother for that Pepsi?

Pepsi Strong

2017-05-27 12.38.05


2017-05-27 12.38.21


2017-05-27 12.39.25

I am not sure what the guys are Pepsi were doing while inventing this new product. Well the Burn fat is just a copycat but the new STRONG Pepsi has more Caffeine (which is ok) but offers Double amount of Carbonic acid. Is it only me who feels that Pepsi and Coke have more than enough Carbonic acid in it? What's the point in making it even stronger?

.

Which of these Pepsi Cokes would be your poison ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

If I would like to buyCoca, I prefer to buy Zero. But in my county there is no Pepsi zero yet

well i like coke zero better than pepsi zero

I can't see a reason other than ol' style dick measuring

indeed more like a energy drink hype

I drink these on occasion but they are really not good for you!

super unhealty

I haven't fallen for the hype, i'll drink damn near anything if it's wet when i'm thirsty lol. There's a sucker born every day they say and they come out of the woodwork when they come out with something that says "HEALTHY" all over it. If it's man made and carbonated full of sugar or sweeteners made of god only knows how the heck can it be healthy for you? I'd go as far as people putting additives in water unless it's lemon juice or fruit juice straight from fruit, then it's healthy. That being said i like to drink soda once in a while but nothing like i used to. I don't need the caffeine like i used to either but i don't need to fool myself to think that soda is healthy even if the label is trying to convince me...

you are right. 90% of the suff we buy is unhealthy

Instead of drinking a few glasses (or bottles) of these fat burning poison, I'd rather drink just one glass of the original ones (with sugar) and drink water, coffee and tea the rest of the day.

Nice...)))
Upvote and resteem)))
A sandwich is very good for water.
https://steemit.com/food/@kleryk200/spanch-bob-sandwich

"Pepsi STRONG"? if only that was a Diet Pepsi protein drink xD

I'd drink the ever-living daylights out of it! (especially if it came in a cherry flavor P:)

i cant find any cheery diet coke in asia. need to go to a walmart in usa

i love pepsi

i like afri cola

I can't get both of them in Korea! Idk why but the japanese coke taste better! it taste more bubbly!!

i dont like the light cokes because they are too bubbly

Man they are both serious poisons :D

indeed I wonder which one is more useful

the one with more water in it hahaha

hard choice man

I wonder, my friend, how is it that they still sell that watery sugar... In a glass of coke there are 6 soup spoons of sugar, I believe... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67190.56
ETH 2617.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67