I travel the world Part 56: Mr. Tequila (Naples)

in #food8 years ago

I Travel the(3)

I love beaches, well who doesn't love them? 

One nice one I found on my travel in Florida is Barefood Beach which is a 2.5Hour drive from Miami. I booked a small hotel nearby and enjoyed the beach for 2 days there. 

Barefood Beach

bonita2

Endless Beach

bonita1

I have a passion for Mexican food and in the US I always try to find nice restaurants. 

I have't been to Mexico before so I don't know the real deal yet but I hope I can make it there soon. If anybody can recommend the best place in Mexico let me know so I can put it on my to do list

Mr. Tequila Naples

bonita7

I love their home made salsa and their Nachos are home made too.

Cheese & Chicken Special Nachos

bonita5

The Guacamole is so fresh, usually I eat a bowl alone... I can make a decent Guacamole myself, but this one is really superb

Super fresh Guacamole

bonita4

Fried corn with ground beef, cheese with rice and salad and a fantastic sauce

Lunch Chilaquiles

bonita3

I have eaten in many restaurants, but I thought that this might be close to the real deal in Mexico. But I am probably totally wrong. Usually local food tastes totally different and so much better. 

If you could recommend one place for me to visit in Mexico one day, which place would it be?

Are you a mexican lover or hater? Please let me know!!!

I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
  • Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs)

Sort:  

It looks tasty @knozaki2015 You must have had a lot of fun.

yes , I enjoy every mexican restaurant ;) I went to another great one in L.A. will post about it soon

You are just awesome. Travel, food, work all passionate and entertaining. You make me love my job. As when you post this articles. I read and take in all the sweet and spicies of your writing and enjoy to do better at my profession. Thank you so very much. My appetite and my vacation is all set.

;) thank you! happy that you like my posts

Love, love, love comida de Mexico. In fact, I made enchiladas for the fan damily this past Thursday. Left overs were great yesterday. Looks like smooth and bernie like Mexican also. Que tengas un buen dia!

gracias. I need to go to mexico, but I didnt got because of security concerns. is is save to go?

I have not been, but my Dad has and he says it is safe. Of course, you don't go in areas you shouldn't, like parts of Tijuana and Mexico City for example. The tourist areas fine. Just an opinion

Amazing!!! I live in SWFL I love Mr. Tequila.
What a small world!!

;) cooL! I really enjoyed mr tequila .

Good post. Just come back from Mexico 2 weeks ago. One of the best holidays I have ever had. Stayed at Riviera Maya at the Grand Sirenis. Absolutely awesome

Is is save to go? and how to go, by car or plane?

You had me at the chips and salsa! Resteemed!

thank you. the chips are really really delicious !

That looks absolutely delicious! Since you are a salsa fan, maybe you will appreciate this tip.

If you buy a jar of salsa off the shelf it usually tastes pretty good, but if you blend up some fresh cilantro (possibly a few fresh tomatoes and onions too) it improves the flavor and freshness many times over.

My Mom does this often with tortilla chips, and while sometimes we make salsa from scratch, the reviews we get on store bought salsa with cilantro mixed in are usually pretty positive. That is if an empty bowl of chips and salsa is any indication of how much people enjoy it.

We usually use a small food processor called the ultimate chopper to blend in the cilantro, but any processor / blender should do the trick.

ultimate-chopper-ch-1-food-processor-with-blade-600-watt-0751c7a3bf4c94466de606ba5e7d99d793f75.jpg

Keep up the good work @ knozaki2015

man that is a super nice advice ! I will try that on my next house party

always great food posts!!!! i really want that guacamole!!!!

thank you alla , I really enjoyed your las vegas pictures !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64074.25
ETH 3195.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62