I travel the world Part 53: ANGSANA LAGUNA PHUKET

in #food8 years ago

I Travel the

On my last Trip to Phuket I tried the Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket (now ANGSANA LAGUNA PHUKET) for a week. The hotel is a bit remote, but very quiet and nice.

I had used this hotel a couple of times so the Hotel  upgraded me to one of the wonderful Duplex Suites. Great thing about Hotels outside of the US, NO RESORT FEE (I hate that rip-off)

ANGSANA LAGUNA PHUKET

sheaton

Check-in Area

thai7

Welcome Towel and Drink

thaidrink

Complementary Afternoon Snacks

thai

Afternoon Snack was really great !

thai3

Suite Living

thai4

Bahtroom

thai5

Living View

thai6

View from Balcony

thai8

Bathroom 2

thai9

Stairs to Bedroom

thaistari

This Hotel is one of my favorites Hotels in Phuket. I like to hit some balls from time to time so i did frequently go over to the Banyan Tree next door for Golf lessons. 

It has it's own Sand-Beach and inside the Laguna you can use several commuter boats as this is a huge resort. The only setback here was, that you don't have too many restaurants nearby so a rental car is necessary. 

Depending on the season I have seen prices starting at 57$ here, so watch out for deals book with OFFHOTELS.com !!!

Please leave a comment if you liked this post !!!


I am blogging about the following topics :

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with US

hello achim, thank you ! happy to share my travel exp.

Beautiful hotel with nice design.
knozaki2015 thank you for your interesting stories about traveling.

thank you max! appreciate your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.23
ETH 3494.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17