I travel the world Part 32: Luke's Lobster NYC

in #food8 years ago

I try to go to New York every once in a while. NYC is a foodies paradise, last time I have been in NYC I went to my favorite Food market in the Plaza Hotel.

You have small shops selling delicious food there and I always get a lobster roll from Luke's Lobster

I Travel the(2)
 American Airline Art

1

3

NYC Skyline

4

Plaza Food Hall

7

Luke's Lobster

8

Luke's Lobster Roll 17$


6


NYC by night


11

12

13

Good Morning NYC in December (Picture taken from W Residence Downtown)


31
I always envy everybody living in New York City. It is such a vibrant and wonderful city. The food is awesome, the parties are fantastic and it's an exciting city.

In New York I have tried Red Hook Lobster, John Dory Oysterbar, Greenpoint Lobster and Luke's. My favorite is still Luke's as I love that exclusive food market at the Hotel. 

If anybody from New York wants to recommend another Lobster Roll place, please leave a comment!  

 If you like my Post, please follow me! 


I am blogging about the following topics :

  • I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
  • Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
  • Lifehacks (How to save money, Introduction of cool products) 
  • SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food and Drinks)
  • Steemperlen (German Version)
  • SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
  • COOKED (4 Episodes Cooking Series)
  • Sort:  

    I wish, I could travel to the place where I want to, but I guess, I am wishing for nothing, however those wishes of mine to travel would be my inspirations to work hard and save money to travel the world for happiness and to enjoy every moment of it.

    well, the world is in my opinion absolutely unfair. my friends whom I wish to travel with, are from russia or thailand and they cant go to most places as its hard to get visa etc.
    I hope in the future that everybody is allowed to live, travel anywhere they wish.
    with steemit, for me a dream came true. bloggin about things I am passionate and in receiving so many votes and payouts . Is is truly incredible to be part of this !

    Wow, New York City, the Big Apple and the city that never sleeps. I loved lobster cooked with cheese

    I never had lobster with cheese. I need to try that !

    A Real Lobster Roll - From Boston ;)

    thanks buddy! I need to get a original one in Boston one day. I have to admit, thats still on my list

    Welcome anytime! But really I should put the mother of all Lobster Rolls which is from JT Farnhams (where they invited the lobster roll!) Gloucester Massachusetts

    This is the truly the must have Lobster Roll on this planet.

    argh, man you are killing me. that lucks indeed like the ultimate roll. how much lobster did they put onto that roll? how much is one roll? 40$??

    A ton of lobster ;) and its only $19!!

    http://www.jtfarnhams.com/menu/

    have you ever enjoyed a lobster roll. It is so good !

    That is probably one of the best as they are known for lobster! Now I want one!

    yeah. are you in nyc? go there ;)

    Not now. I'm in LA, but have gone many times to NYC. I'll definitely keep it in mind! Thank you!

    lobster? YUMMAY

    Yes Love lobster ;) In the US , lobster is much easier to get than in europe.

    what a nice journey and enjoy moment with delicious food.

    Thank you racntv. that roll is really tasty

    MY WORD NYC is gorgeous! But not as pretty as that Lobster roll. Now that is a thing of beauty! But wow...$17.00? Does one need to get a bank loan in order to buy a box of Capt. Crunch in NY? jk...it looks like it's worth every penny!

    Hi, I would say 17$ is the cheapest I have eaten for a long time. Even in BKK lobster roolls cost 30$

    Love lobster rolls! Great blog!

    thank you ! I will check out your blog. your name made me curious

    Thank you! I'll be checking yours as well I like what you are doing! 😊

    There's so much great food to choose in NYC. It was frustrating only having a week with so many restaurants to choose from.

    yes, totally agree. you could spent a year in nyc , eating out every day and still there would be so many good places

    I just had an epiphany. I know what I wanna be now...food critic in New York.

    yeah, I am still waiting for a offer from Michelin Guides to hire me , LOL

    I would love to travel the world , perhaps some day - I will be following you as your posts are interesting :)

    thank you mrgrey ! I will try my best to bring you even better travel posts ;) I have made a lot pictures on my lasts trips. so stay tuned

    I will definitely keep an eye thank you :)

    Those lobster rolls look so freakin delicious!!

    yeah , I sampled lobster rolls in most major cities in the world, but I love this one very much

    yea. even McDonald's and Subway east coast Canada have lobster rolls i would guess same in America. But that one you got there looks delicious. Nice big chunk of claw.. mm

    I live in the Austin Tx area. The Subways here in Tx discontinued the Seafood & Crab sandwich about 10 years ago. That was the only Subway sandwich that I really enjoyed. I still go, but only because I can get a discount; my girlfriends sister works there.

    So sad to hear that ! if you go to nyc try that lobster roll ;)

    It is incredible to hear the mcd and subway offer lobster rolls ! I need to re-visit canada ;)

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.19
    TRX 0.14
    JST 0.029
    BTC 64689.27
    ETH 3135.60
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.56