I travel the world #397: Japanese Soulfood Curryrice

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Japanese Soulfood Curryrice

Japanese took a lot food from foreign countries and perfected the food. Tempura (came from Portugal) but it is best in Japan, Curry came from India but I like Japanese Curry Rice a lot. They took Schnitzel from Vienna and made Katsu (Just with the world's best meat) so while the idea of many dishes came from other countries, in my eyes many of them have been perfected in Japan. Today I wanted you to learn about Japanese Curry Rice. The Sauce is different than Indian Curry and I love it.

Cocoichi Curryrice

2017-06-13 13.13.56


2017-06-13 13.14.34


2017-06-13 13.15.09


2017-06-13 13.16.12


2017-06-13 13.24.04


2017-06-13 13.24.12


2017-06-13 13.30.12


2017-06-13 13.30.29

Cocoichi is a Japanese Curry Rice Chain and offers a lot different Curryrice Variations. You can have Curryrice with Pork or Beef. Add Vegetables like spinach or broccoli or you can just add cheese. You can chose how much rice you want and of course there is the spice selection, You can chose how spicy you want your Curryrice. I just eat it with +1 but you can chose superhot which will burn your mouth away. I like adding Katsu (fried beef or pork on top of the Curryrice)

Please try out Curryrice if you have the chance, this is one thing you won't see too often outside Japan, but it is delicious.

Ever tried Curryrice before ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Yes I tried Curryrice and I love it so much as I was born in Asia
Thanks for great post
Thanks for sharing this great photos ..

As always .. here I see somthing new that I never seen

https://steemit.com/meme/@lordoftruth/steemit-followers-your-success-how-you-check-how-many-of-your-followers-are-dead

This post will help the new users to know how many dead followers they have and other info...
like ..Can thier followers re-appearing after death?

Wish you a great sunday

Yum! reminds me of a Japanese restaurant down the road from me. Looks like I may need to pay a visit. Thanks :)

please do and make a post

you foto always is the best mr. @knozaki2015

I love Japanese curry, there is a sweetness to it and the sweetness comes from the addition of apple!

Never had it @knozaki2015! But as you said, Japanese are just the best in perfecting any food!
One of the best in the world!
Cheers
@progressivechef

so beautiful pictures of Japanese food i am loving it looks delicious.

nice i think this taste is hight there for u share it i want to try it @knozaki2015

I have never eaten that food ..
How does it feel ?
@knozaki2015

upvoted and follow ........ if you like photography and trips check mine as well
https://steemit.com/travel/@bllackwidow/vienna-part-2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18