I travel the world #326: Red Lobster & Memorial Day Lantern Fest

in #food7 years ago

Red Lobster

I didn't realize that the day I arrived in Hawaii was Memorial day in the US. I was wondering why so many people were walking to the beach so I joined them and I was able to encounter the most beautiful ceremony I have ever been to. Memorial-day is the day where you remember those fallen in service for your country. I was really touched by the lanterns and praying and the whole event. There was a real spiritual atmosphere out there.

Memorial Day Lantern Fest

2017-05-30 14.15.50


2017-05-30 14.17.57


2017-05-30 14.18.18


2017-05-30 14.28.49


2017-05-30 14.28.54

Lobster Fest

2017-05-30 15.01.55


2017-05-30 15.19.49


2017-05-30 15.44.08


2017-05-30 16.05.21


2017-05-30 16.05.30


2017-05-30 16.10.18

After the touching Lantern Fest I went to a totally other fest: The Lobster Fest ;). My friends could only get a reservation at Red Lobster (everything else was fully booked) but I love Red Lobster so we went there and ordered the shit out of the menu ;). I love the Bread at Red Lobster. That oily thing they serve you before your food, that's so unhealthy but delicious... I had 3 Lobster tails and tried everything we ordered. We were pretty full after that, and as the Pizza took an hour the waitress even gave us the pizza for free.

What did you do on Memorialday ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

i miss red lobster so much hahaha

Wow it seem such a delicious dishes! I love lobster!
I wish I could be there the enjoy the amazing seafood as well as the interestjng traditional festival. The floating lenterns make a beautiful picture and I can feel the peaceful atomsphere there.
Thanks for your sharing!

lobster is my passion ;) i can eat it night and day

Lanterns always represented something special for me. Ever since our literature classes and later through movies and art in general. They look so sad at the same time and so beautiful. As it seems beauty always comes with a price. Your photos are amazing as always.

thank you ! It was a special night that day

OMG!! I love Red Lobster and those cheddar bay biscuits are totally amazing. I think I'll stop into a Red Lobster this week :)

i could just eat the chedar bary biscuit and leave ;)

Wasn't the lantern ceremony on Memorial Day very touching and special? Every year we look forward to this ceremony because it honors those no longer with us and gives people the opportunity to show their love and respect for those gone. We cry every year because the ceremony is so full of love and sadness but the special thing is that we are among the thousands who also feel the same as you do. This lantern tradition brings together people from all over the world and we all become one together. The atmosphere of sharing our grief is truly healing. I'm so glad that you were able to experience this special time and share it with others! Mahalo!

i cant describe it, the whole night felt different. the people were in a wonderful mood

Beautiful post.
Thank you for sharing!!! ♥

thank you realmeandi!

Lantern Fest was such an amazing ceremony that I was also lucky enough to experience once. I would recommend to everybody

it was wonderful

Touching to see the ways we hold on to those who are dear in physical form and their memory when they go universal. Looks as though you had a genuinely good experience both of the heart and the stomach.

indeed it was a speical night with friends

Lobsters are my favorites )) Thanks for a good post

Called my mom. My dad didn't die on the battlefield, but hee developed heart problems caused by exposure to agent orange, and he left us 6 and a half years ago. He was a career military man, faithfully served for 20 years. Thank you for this post.

thank you for your comment. !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39