I travel the world #304: Tsukiji Best Don ever !

in #food7 years ago

Tsukiji Best Dons ever !

If you go to Tsukiji there are hundreds of restaurants. To find the one amazing restaurant is like finding a needle in a haystack. We found it. While walking around we accidentally found a small restaurant which only serves DONs. Don means Donburi and a Ball of rice with Sashimi on it. A very cool features in this Restaurant is the super cheap add-on for Sea-Urchin. A whole box for 800yen ! (of course I ordered that)

The Best Donburi Restaurant

2017-05-12 14.44.18


2017-05-12 14.51.04


2017-05-12 15.33.58


2017-05-12 15.34.29


2017-05-12 15.34.41


2017-05-12 15.35.05


2017-05-12 15.35.10

Seared Fish Don

2017-05-12 15.00.38

Kaisen-don

2017-05-12 15.04.14


2017-05-12 15.04.21

Add On Seared Sea-Urchin

2017-05-12 15.05.12

So Yummy

2017-05-12 15.18.50

The Dons were the best. Fantastic Sushi Rice (we asked the rice was the best rice in Japan) and super fresh Sashimi on top of the rice. They offer several Dons. The normal Dons cost 20 USD and have great fish but they don't have Japanese Tuna on it. So I went for the 4900 Yen (45 USD) Don which had the best Japanese Fatty Tuna on it. My friends unfortunately asked for their Tuna Don (Otoro, Toro and Akami) to be seared. That is a total no-go as you kill the fish, but well they were satisfied anyways (these Americans...).

If you go to Tsukiji and you want to find this restaurant ping me in comments, I will send you the GPS coordinates. Everything in my Don was amazing. I mean ok 45 USD is not cheap, but you won't get this quality anywhere in the world, except in Japan.

Did you ever try a Sushi Don ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

That looks fantastic now!

Your always making me hungry @knozaki2015

eat eat eat ;) haha .. that bowl was incredible

I'll follow you. You have a very good choice of dishes. :)
If it's not difficult to check out my dish. I'll be glad to hear your opinion.
https://steemit.com/food/@kleryk200/home-chefs-4-chicken-with-thai-style-salad-food-creative-photoshoot

very nice. upvoted it ;)

Thanks.Your opinion is important to me.

haha that empty bowl looks so cute :)

;) my friend placed the chopsstick on it. we made a shot without first haha

I like my Fish well done...
@pocketechange

so you don't l ike sushi?

Yummy..
I love you post.

今晩は、ここマジうまいですよ

The fish looked fresh and tasty and the rice must have been excellent. I never had sushi don but if I go to Tsukiji, I definitely will look this restaurant up. Thanks again for sharing.

just ping me before you go. I will send you the location

I love that place and sushi for bfast. I even got to eat some shrimp ice cream. Was actually pretty good. Hey, I heard they were relocating and closing this area down because of the 2020 Olympics. Was there lots of construction while you were there?

nope there was no construction at all . at least i did not see anything

That is good news. Hopefully they decided not to move and keep it there. The local vendors, restaurants and businesses won't get up rooted.

Can't get to Japan but I'm having fish too!

That kitchen alone is a reason to visit Tokyo! Yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48