I travel the world #298 :Tsukiji Fishmarket

in #food7 years ago

Tsukiji Fishmarket

I went to Tsukiji the other day. I had one of the best Oysters in my life. I love Japanese Oysters because they are really big and have a lot meat. Tsukiji is the most important fishmarket in the world.

Fishmarket

2017-05-12 13.31.00


2017-05-12 13.31.06


2017-05-12 13.32.16


2017-05-12 13.32.48


2017-05-12 13.33.47


2017-05-12 13.33.56


2017-05-12 13.34.24

Fantastic Sea-Urchin

The grilled Crabmeat and the grilled scallops with Sea-Urchin were incredible too. I had 2 Oysters for 300 Yen (2.7 USD) each. these were fantastic. You can just walk around before the Tsukiji Gates there are more than 100 different shops and restaurants. They source the fish and seafood directly from the Tsukiji Fishmarket.

Which seafood is your poison ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

These look great. They make my mouth watering.

I love tsukiji. you just walk around and eat what you see. it is incredible. just made another post a bout sushi

Awesome. The pictures you posted remembered me how the fish market when I was still in Australia.

Hello my friend

It's good to see this wonderful post
I have looked for more knowledge
Thank you so much my friend

I love sea foods.

who doesnt ;)

Good to see this. I really didn't have the chance to see this last year when the first opportunity to go Japan came about. Thanks for sharing.

oh you missed it? it is one of my favorite places

every time i visited..i only focused on the sushi shops...thank you for sharing

you have to checkout the small vendors too. they offer incredible things

Great post with awesome looking seafood.

Looks like my kind of market. Yummy

it is fantastic.

This looks like a place I could enjoy a decent amount of time at :) I probably would gravitate towards some of the crab meat first, and then branch out afterwards.

O.k., this one is for you to try one day as this is by far the very best seafoods I have had in my life so far, all of them found on the archipelago of Haida Gwaii where I live, the Galapagos of the north as some would say.

You gotta try the oysters and scallops as well as the crab from North beach as well. They will blow your mind! Thanks for sharing this goodness with us all. I already digest better having seen your post. Namaste :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43