I travel the world #293 :Crepes Maman

in #food7 years ago

Crepes Maman

The last time I visited the Lafayette in Berlin the Steakplace offered Crepes and Steaks. Now the Crepes are handled by a new Shop called the Crepes Maman. Of course I had to try a Galette for my blog

Crepes Maman

2017-04-22 13.42.51


2017-04-22 13.43.50


2017-04-22 13.43.54


2017-04-22 13.43.56


2017-04-22 14.00.25

For lunch a Galettes is perfect

If you have a sweet tooth usually a crepes is perfect but the French eat Galettes for Lunch. It is basically the same just a buckwheat crepes and nothing sweet on it. I went for the Cheese and Iberico Ham Galette with salad on it. I have to admit, It was really delicious. Price around 12 Euros.

Have you ever tried a Galettes ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

So cool !

That looks yummy @ knozaki2015. If I'm ever in Berlin I'll have to try it. Thanks for the great photos.

I've heard of and had crepes before, but a galette is something new to me, well worth a try though it seems, looks good man! :)

I've never tried this but it looks delicious! :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.79 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

there's this small market in the Jewish quarter in Paris where apparently a famous chef have a crepe stand, seeing a long queu we ordered this crepe with lots of cheese,vegies and stuff. it wasn't sweet..and i cant barely eat it all.
probably the same thing?yeah we had it for lunch.

yep thats it. I think I know that place you went to. need to find my old paris picgures

it was in le marais, i struggled to remember it lolsss

A great recipe I'm also a chef, I'll follow you follow me)) I also have an interesting

thanks follwing you too !

Thanks for sharing...love crepe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97