I travel the world #286: Cabbages & Condoms (100% Power Up Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Cabbages & Condoms

My friend asked me when my flight from Abu Dhabi was going to land in Bangkok. I told them 18:20. As they know I like a challenge they told me that they made a restaurant reservation at the Cabbages & Condoms for 19:40. My flight landet 18:20 on point, picked up my
luggage at 18:45 and took the Airport train at 18:55. I arrived at the restaurant at 19:45, but that must have been a world record Airport to the restaurant

Arrival from Abu Dhabi

2017-03-16 18.22.30

Beautiful Lamps at the Restaurant

2017-03-16 19.44.20

Wonderful Thai Music

2017-03-16 19.44.25

Crab Curry and Beef Salad

2017-03-16 20.13.28


2017-03-16 20.14.26

One of my favorite restaurants

This restaurant is really funny. You will get free condoms with your bill. The food is excellent here and sitting outside was great as the weather was not too humid that day. My Crab Curry was so good, I really recommend it!!!

Did you ever receive condoms instead of a chewing gum with your bill ???

I am blogging about the following topics :

I travel the world (Travel and Restaurant Blog)
Exposed (Uncovering Stories you need to know)
Lifehacks (How to save money,etc) 
SPOTTED (Limited Edition Food, Drinks, Gadgets)
Steemperlen (German Version, Series Ended)
SQUEEZE (Interview Series) 
COOKED (10 Episodes Cooking Series)
Working anytime, anywhere (New series for freelancers)
Frequent Traveller (New series about Travel Hacks and FFPs) 
HEAVEN (NEW Luxury Travel Magazine)
FARM
German Sausages
GADGET

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life

Sort:  

Good ole' Cabbages and Condoms, haven't been there yet myself, but good to know it's actually worth a visit. Nice atmosphere there and the food looked great dude!

Your posts really interesting read!

thank you so much olga for your kind words ;) I try to find intersting topics for my blog ;)

Heard of this practice but been Thailand twice but not given that before.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I always enjoy your quality content and who's curiosity would not be heightened with the name of this restaurant?

thank you. the restaurant is quite funny. giving out free condoms to their guest ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44